We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel & Staff”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel & Staff”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Cambodia. It's a stunning hotel, our room was very spacious and wonderfully comfortable. They really go the extra mile here though in terms of service. Every member of staff we interacted with from the moment we arrived was exceptionally friendly and helpful. So many little personal touches too, they had rose petals on bed for my wife, in a love heart.
It's a super location as well, you can easily walk to restaurants/bars etc. Although we took Tuc-Tucs which were called by assistants at the door when we asked. As we only had a short stay we didn't use pool but it looked great. Our only regret was we did not stay longer in Phnom Penh and this beautiful hotel.. If in Phnom Penh I recommend you stay here if at all possible.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DerHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,456
    406
    55
    18
    4
See reviews for
341
949
125
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed in the white mansion for 4 nights and were very happy with our choice. Staff were very very obliging to help. I asked about getting a ferry to Chou Doc within 5 mins it was booked and someone came to deliver the tickets within 1/2an hour. We also asked about another tour and they were on the phone to them straight away. They always greeted with a warm smile. Breakfast was very nice. Room was spacious and very clean. We didn't use spa so I can't really comment on this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazandTez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Although it's not an ideal family hotel, this hotel offers a serene hideaway smack in the middle of the busy city of Phnom Penh. Service is exceptional - people are very accommodating and friendly. The room is clean and features are adequate. Full wifi coverage throughout the hotel made life easy :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed 1 May till 4th May.
We arrived in the afternoon and a hotel transfer was waiting for us. Got to the hotel and was welcomed by the friendly staff.
Rooms are clean, quiet and big enough, the pool area is beautiful. Stayed there 3 nights and would stay there again. I loved their food, healthy!!!
The staff was really friendly and gave us lots of tips for travelling around. Always at our service

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rrembu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Lovely spacious rooms. Slightly disconcerting lack of privacy in toilet/bathroom which in our rom were very close to the bed.

We found some great restaurants near by. At breakfast we were offered several choices, so it's not the usual buffet style. Option of 'a la carte' too. Fun, cheap ride to river in tuk tuks.

Can't rate the spa as didn't use it.

Room Tip: Lift goes only to third floor. 30 steps more to 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whakapainga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed just two nights in Cambodia’s capital, Phnom Penh, but as soon as we saw our hotel we wished we'd had more time. Hidden behind a large wall and a mass of electrical wires, the White Mansion Boutique Hotel is an architectural masterpiece. Entering through a small garden and two-level portico with Ionic columns, one is immediately struck by the grand lobby, sweeping staircase and high ceilings with crown moldings. I wondered if it had been a private mansion in an earlier life and, sure enough, the hotel is the former abode of the U.S. ambassador!

The spacious rooms and suites are spread over four floors and we managed to snag one with a balcony. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've experienced in Asia. The large bathroom was stocked with luxurious bath products and had plenty of water, unlike our hotel in Siem Reap. What I loved most were the little touches, like fresh flowers and fruit and the cookies and red rose they gave me on Valentine’s Day. It’s that attention to detail which makes a hotel exceptional.

Breakfast, included in our room rate, was served in the attached ground-level restaurant. There were four or five sets to choose from, with options including eggs, pancakes and muesli with yogurt and fruit. Though still working out some kinks in the kitchen, overall the food was tasty.

My favorite area of the hotel was the pool, large enough to swim laps in and surrounded by lush greenery. The hotel is located in a nice part of town and we were able to walk around more than we expected. It is also easy to get a taxi out front, though if you like the taxi driver you get from the airport, get his phone number and the hotel can call to schedule a pick up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerretingOutTheFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris area
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel! Located very close to the key sites to be visited in Phnom Penh, this quiet hotel has everything you expect from an hotel: clean rooms, swimming pool, spa... The employees are all very kind and smile to you all day long. The breakfast with four different menu is really excellent. This is a place that we definitely recommend if you travel to Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbarroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 267 in Phnom Penh
2,466 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 267 in Phnom Penh
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,239 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Rose Suites
La Rose Suites
#2 of 267 in Phnom Penh
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Property: White Mansion
Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing