We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A excellent hotel with great staff”
Review of White Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Mansion
Ranked #8 of 270 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a real Cambodian gem. The rooms and facilities are excellent. This is only a new hotel but the staff are amazingly well trained and professional. Of note in particular is the wonderful Sofkha( sorry if spelling wrong). She made my colleague and I stay there perfect. This is an excellent hotel and you need to book early as the word is out. Great breakfasts and restaurant fare is good. Well suited to the business traveller as there is modern business center. Highly regarded by myself and colleagues.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,983)
There are newer reviews for White Mansion
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,466 - 1,472 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on 6/7 Feb. I changed the dates at the last minute as our plans had changed - the manager upgraded us to a suite as our original room request wasn't available. The welcome on arrival was efficient & really friendly. The wet towel & fresh juice: amazing! The room was large & spotless. We had fresh fruit on arrival in our suite & free water/soda daily. The bed was comfortable & the bathroom huge. My only minor 'complaints' involve the room shower & Le Cafe. Shower was in a static holder & I had a cold shower on the morning I left. Le Cafe said a 6am start - staff should be ready to serve at 6am. That said this is a really lovely hotel, good location, perfect pool area & the Spa is great. It's more expensive than others in the City but I would splash out as a treat at the end of your holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailWMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very nice , nieuw hotel ,

Staff is somethimes still seeking a bit ...
Service ok but syill slow, I think this will get better soon ..
Very nice breakfast a la carte but really too slow,
since the hotel was just openend @ my staying it was not know by the tuk tuk drivers yet ...
Had some troubles to find it back @ night :) , even with taxi !!!
I will stay there again !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed at White Mansion twice on separate occasions and really liked it. It is a cute, clean place well located near street 240 (just a few streets walking distance, though one has to cross a bit of a chaotic intersection to get to the boutiques). It's nice to stay here as it's a bit of a quieter area and Phnom Penh can of course get a bit hectic - thus being just a tiny bit removed is nice. The breakfast was quite good in a cute chic restaurant (also the fresh juices and smoothies are incredible, but expensive - I think $7 USD?) and the massage was SUPERB and not at all expensive! We would def recommend getting a few massages while there. They also set up transfers to other cities at reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly as well. Also free wi-fi was a nice touch, though this seemed consistent across Cambodia. We never went to the pool, but it looked nice enough. I enjoyed hanging out in the cafe one morning, as opposed to finding another restaurant on street 240, which was so close by. you can also walk to the palace from here. The welcome fruit was also quite delicious and they sweetly scattered rose petals on our bed one night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K2P2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel,great staff..Very nice small pool area with some shaded spots,very comfortable sun beds...Rooms very clean and spacious...Breakfast V.G....Position Very Good..about an interesting 20 min stroll to the river front..Will organise a great 4 hour tour of the Killing Fields and other associated places for $20.00 by tuk tuk...(Russian Market not worth going to).I would not hesitate to stay here again..Many thanks to all the staff from John & Irene Wood.

Room Tip: Jnr Suite V.G.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

An absolutely charming little hotel central to Phnom Penh and just down the road from the royal palace.
Small so not to crowded, really delightful decore presented with quiet elegance.
Large rooms / suites, well appointed with all the amenities you wouldexpect, Cable TV, safe, tea coffee facilities, DVD player, writing desk and Free WiFi.

Very nice pool tranquil and calming, Spa with lote of services for your enjoyment.

Breakfast served in the Cafe which has a modern design and a good level of servers and good range of menu items.

all in all well worth the money, do yourself a favour and if you are in Phnom Phen for a couple of days then seriously consider this place you will be glad you did.

I would book again if returning.

Room Tip: all rooms are good so don't worry about which one you get
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC0241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We found this on TA and also met some people who had stayed who said it was good and everything about it proved to be fabulous - staff, service, rooms and lovely breafast. In additon there is a small but very nice pool area to relax in. We would definitely stay here again. We had room on the fourth floor with a balcony which you could sit out on but we did not use. The lift only goes up to 3rd floor so may be try and get a room on other floor. Not too far to walk to river (15 minutes) but better take a Tuk Tuk. Whilst we were there the riverside was closed for the King's funeral so we did not get to see that. Other than that nothing more we can add!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 270 in Phnom Penh
2,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
1.3 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 270 in Phnom Penh
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 270 in Phnom Penh
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
the 252
the 252
#12 of 270 in Phnom Penh
1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 270 in Phnom Penh
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mansion

Address: 26 Street 240, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 270 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $90 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the historical Residence of the American Embassy in Phnom Penh. Unique charming Boutique hotel, White Mansion is located in the heart of the city, only few steps away from all major highlights and business area, in a quiet environment. As a gift, all Privilege rate bookers will receive a complementary pick up from airport with a private car, a relaxing Welcome Khmer Massage, a delicious unlimited Eric Kayser breakfast (serve daily from 6am until 5pm!), a welcome drink, a welcome fruit plate, Early check-in and Late check-out whenever available, free use of the minibar in the room, unlimited WiFi and at last but not least full flexibility with free cancellation up to 24 hours prior checking day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing