We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Number 9 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Number 9 Hotel
Ranked #39 of 318 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We were only here for one night, and it was fine. Good location, helpful and friendly staff and clean rooms. We were in a ground floor room which was quite noisy - if you can I would recommend staying on one of the higher floors. The room was fine. We left before breakfast was served, but the food we saw looked OK although we ate out of the hotel. Lots of friendly tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel who were very helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lizbe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    114
    90
    50
    33
See reviews for
24
111
74
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on arrival in Cambodia. Location great, walking distance to Silver Pagoda / riverside area and plenty of tuk-tuks for trips further afield (S21, Choeng Ek etc).
Hotel itself smarter than many in Cambodia, hence you pay a slight premium. Rooms large and clean, beds reasonably comfortable (by Cambodian standards i.e. rock-hard mattress). Communal areas attractive and staff friendly.
As an aside, I do not recommend the minibus option to Siem Reap (as organised by hotel). It took 8 long hours (we were told 6) on pot-holed roads with zero legroom. Better to organise this yourself - it will be cheaper and couldn't possibly be less comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Skunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Definitely stay here again great value for money friendly staff clean rooms bar had awesome 2 4 1 cocktails at happy hours.
Plus common jacuzzi and pool table that we didnt have time to use.

Food was also nice.

Can do a lot worse.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicko43809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in number9 Hotel. It was ok - rooms are big but dirty also the restaurant was not that clean. Staff was Cleaning floors while breakfast..friendly helpfull staff and close to the royal palace. Restaurants and spa right infront and tuk tuk's always available.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

For 25$ a night it's a pricier option in the area but I found it was worth the money. Comfortable beds with ac and a tv, every thing spick and span during our stay and the staff were all very nice. The pool/ jacuzzi wasn't quite what I expected as where I'm from a jacuzzi is warm but this was cold water and a little green looking. Still nice on a hot day for a cool down but hardly a jacuzzi more like small pool with weak jets. Other then that though no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This one is a pleasant surprise - a good, affordable hotel, with lots of extras and great customer service. It's truly a pleasure to be able to recommend a small, cheaper end hotel. With a pool, bar and a kitchen offering tapas and room service, this was a delight to have stayed in. The front of house staff couldn't have been more helpful and spoke good english.

Room Tip: As this place is small anyway, I'm unsure if any of the rooms are better than others, however I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

This place was at the top of our budget but great for a break from the really cheap rooms. Very friendly staff, close to everything and simple but nice rooms. Outside spaces are lovely for lazy days. Cost about 10euro each for a double room - more than we'd normally spend but still v good value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkOBroin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
KhaVi Villa
KhaVi Villa
#24 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Billabong Hotel & Hostel
Billabong Hotel & Hostel
#3 of 217 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundance Inn & Saloon
Sundance Inn & Saloon
#23 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lazy Gecko Guesthouse
Lazy Gecko Guesthouse
#18 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.2 mi away
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
#32 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Velkommen Guesthouse
Velkommen Guesthouse
#12 of 318 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 9 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 9 Hotel

Property: Number 9 Hotel
Address: 7c St. 258 ( River Front Area) | Near Royal Palace &National Museum, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 318 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 9 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Number 9 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing