We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairyland Guesthouse

Fairyland Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Phnom Penh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairyland Guesthouse
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfort stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stay there for 5D4N. One night only USD 13. Although it is a guest house but the services are good. It provides wifi for every floor, free internet access at lobby and tuk-tuk just in front of guest house. No sex service for this guest house. The room is comfort and clean. Towels, soap, tooth brush, toothpaste, toilet paper, small refrigerator and slippers are provided in the room. The TV is consists of 65 channels which include Taiwan, China, Singapore, Cambodia and other countries.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lss_hellboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for a few nights in a double room at $13/night. The rooms are spotless, clean, comfortable: a place to relax in this busy city! Equipped with TV (80channels), fridge, AC, Wifi we had everything we needed. They also have a few PCs downstairs in the lobby to use.

Room Tip: room 407 - humungous bed and two big windows overlooking the city. Generally the corner rooms would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We had a really nice modern clean room with all the mod cons such as fridge, T.V, wifi, air-con etc. and at a fairly reasonable price. We had a room on the 7th floor so had great views of the surrounding area. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is a some distance from the busy riverside area, there are some good restaurants within a 10-15 walk though as well as some markets.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We should stay 2 nights finally we stayed 4! Very good value in phnom penh, clean, comfortable and luxury guesthouse. I recommend this place and I would come again with plaesure. Not easy to find something clean and confortable for that price in PP.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Fairyland is a Khmer owned and run budget hotel that is totally up to standard. Reception and desk staff are polite and professional, the lobby is clean and welcoming. Rooms are an excellent standard, AC, TV, fridge and even bathroom slippers provided. Wifi in all the rooms and wonderful clean crisp linen. After trying quite a few budget guest houses in Phnom Penh, this one comes up tops for cleanliness, service and value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsharmawinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

If you're staying in Phnom Penh for a few days, Fairyland Guest House is a good choice. It's new and everything is in excellent condition, the service is friendly and professional, and the rates are extremely competitive.
It's right in the centre, next to the Olympic Stadium, and only a few minutes by Tuk Tuk from all the major attractions of the city. True, it's not on the riverfront, but the cheaper rates reflect this.
The hotel does not serve meals or breakfast, so you have to go next door or to the restaurant opposite.
The hotel also has a little shop selling essential items (water, snacks, toileteries etc.)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
0.0 mi away
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
PRASATs Boutique Hotel
#35 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#2 of 273 in Phnom Penh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#32 of 273 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairyland Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairyland Guesthouse

Property: Fairyland Guesthouse
Address: 99, Street 141, Sangkat Vealvong | Khan 7 Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 210 Specialty Lodging in Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing