We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place where we can be surprised in the good way”
Review of The Lost Room

The Lost Room
Ranked #39 of 1,427 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: 'Once was Lost but now Found' Our menu features small to medium plates of good quality & interactive ingredients that are meant for sharing in a 'dinner party' style. We would like our customers to 'graze', share and expand their taste sensations. Australian imported Lamb & Kangaroo, Pork Belly, Fish & Fusion dishes are available. Global wine selections offer many by the Glass. Our Location a bit off the "beaten track" ergo the Lost Room Please call for directions & bookings are welcomed as we are a small venue. Air Con Non-smoking inside and out side seating for those in need.Credit Cards are not accepted at this stage. Mr P tuk driver is generally available. Please come & find The Lost Room...
France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A place where we can be surprised in the good way”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Lovely food and very original menu.

A special thanks to the chef for surprising us. It's rare in Phnom Penh to find a place where we can be surprised by original and not pretentious recipes.

Quiet atmosphere and not crowded place. Perfect for romantic diner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntoineBancel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    69
    23
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Delicious food and warm, hilarious staff. It's in between a meal and tapas.. Perfect for sharing. Try a bit of everything !

Helpful?
1 Thank GavinA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“High expectations, not disappointed!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We've been meaning to go here forever, finally made it and had a great experience! The owners and staff were really nice and helpful with ordering. The dining room is small and intimate. We started with cocktails, and they had no problems adapting a cocktail without alcohol, as I'm pregnant. Our favorite dish was the goat and feta cheese dip, it was amazing! We enjoyed everything we had, we shared the kangaroo filet, cauliflower mash, grilled pumpkin, and roasted potatoes with Parmesan and bacon. Fresh ingredients, prepared nicely. Our expectations were high because of high reviews and friends' recommendations, and our expectations were met! Thanks!!

Helpful?
Thank JuliBee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Have the Tuk Tuk Driver phone them.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Actually we sussed it out in daylight but you wont find a sign until it opens. From walking in,through the whole process of having a meal to leaving, this restaurant exuded quality. While Wendy is obviously the driving force she is backed up by very able staff. Make sure of a table by booking as this establishment is very popular.
The range of food is wide but on this occasion we took Wendy's recommendation and were totally satisfied.
Part of the attraction for me was that it was tucked away in the back streets and getting there was not quite as easy as heading for the riverside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derekcambodia, Owner at The Lost Room, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Muruk, Thank You for your recent review. We like to greet & seat our guests, advise on choice & make suggestions so that your taste buds have a great journey & you enjoy our ambiance.
We are very proud of our capable & happy staff, that thoroughly enjoy customer service.
As we are popular with tourists & locals alike, & busy it is advisable to reserve a table. We happily give directions or maps & apps can be used to guide you to the lost room.
We appreciate that you enjoyed your dinning experience & shared your review, we hope you had a memorable return trip.
Wendy & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a little gem!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Small and tucked away in a residential street, ask for clear directions, but well worth it.
Food and service both fantastic, menu can be catered to suit (1/2 dishes so you can taste more than one), lamb and pork were sensational.
Don't miss this gem.

Helpful?
Thank AnaArmatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Room also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to The Lost Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing