We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s still a good restaurant!”
Review of Sher-e-Punjab

Sher-e-Punjab
Ranked #26 of 1,892 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

I have eaten here several times during travels and it is consistently good. Service is prompt and the manager always checks to make certain things are ok and that the food is satisfactory. I had daal soup and baingan birtha(eggplant). The soup, as is often the case, was bland. The eggplant was fabulous and quite spicy. The rice was fluffy and the naan was thick and good. It is a good restaurant to enjoy such flavorful Indian food. Total cost: $7.75USD

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rlayneholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 457 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2019

After a busy day, we decided to have some food delivered. It seemed very quick, probably under half an hour, which is very good for a Friday evening. The food, a chicken thali and ghosh (mutton) vindaloo was delicious. I'd ordered the extra dish because the prices haven't gone up in about 3 years, so was expecting smaller portions than previously. However, it turned out this precaution was unnecessary; both meat dishes were chock full of tender meat, and the veggies (mixed veg and a daal, were substantial. Nice serving of rice, a naan, papads, a raita and some salad and sauces topped off this excellent meal. There was so much that we had it for lunch the next day, too.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RandomGuy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

One of the memorable culinary souvenirs. Delicious food, generous welcome and efficient friendly service

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

I went on the recommendation of a friend and was keen to pass on the tip! Delicious and a pleasant experience. Very Generous portion of naan bread and delicious curry with very large menu.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank irene5impson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We visited after going to the spa opposite and wanted something good nearby and this didn't disappoint. Friendly service when we arrived and really good food too. Good value and we'd recommend it as a good quality Indian restaurant not far from the river front. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jpktrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sher-e-Punjab also viewed

 

Been to Sher-e-Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing