We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Indian Food”
Review of Sher-e-Punjab

Sher-e-Punjab
Ranked #30 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Indian Food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have been here several times and have never been disappointed. Large, Large Naan, My favorite is the Mutton tikka marsala. The salt lassie is excellent. Fine dining tables, air con and free water. Free appetizers and a sweet treat at the end of your meal. Mine was like a firm, but tender pancake ball in sweet syrup. The entrée price is a little higher than other places, but the quality and quantity are a good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGhetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    91
    26
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Candy Land
Level Contributor
195 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“value and okay, looking for better”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

yes I'm looking for better. have been to just one other Indian cuisine in the city 4 times and would go back there, not here again unless in the immediate vicinity. really though price wise its worth it and better then anything I can find in my hometown. I got a simple palek paneer, gobi naan (liked this one a lot, spiced cauliflower) and a can of beer. with that and the free chutneys and papads a modest $7.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kai_khem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in PP”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Never disappointed! Best indian food in PP, price worthy!
Yummy goodness, melting in your mouth butter chicken + savory lemon rice and to top it off with Naan bread. if you order 10.00 worth of food, I promise you will have left over for lunch and dinner the next day! Love this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good and better food”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

If you are interested in Indian Curries / flat breads and good all kinds of meals, this is the place to visit
Friendly staff and price is reasonable

Helpful?
Thank Rajendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
“It's was great food”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was great food
Service & food both fantastic small restaurant quality product
Thank you trip advisor for our nice meal

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sher-e-Punjab also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Sher-e-Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing