We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”
Review of Sher-e-Punjab

Sher-e-Punjab
Ranked #30 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Last night walking the street saw indian restaurant Sher e Punjab we was there food was Superbs seivice was very nice owner or manager very friendly staff also friendly . We take Chicket tikka Masala .spinach with cheese I forgot the mane garlic. Naan yummy . Green peas rice Superbs 15$ only cost for two person meal worth money not: they have many complymenry item when you seet waiter come and served water free . Papardum . Some other craker with mango chatni Superbs and after food sweet bowls name I don't know but very nice
It was great experience
I recommend this place 100%
Add also I put
# 16 eo Street 130 just off river side


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    91
    26
    13
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Fairly average”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Went to Sher-e-Punjab based on good TA reviews. Fairly disappointed by what was in my opinion fairly average Indian food. We ordered the daal which was quite tasteless, the chicken korma where some of the chicken still had skin on and some bones were also present, naan breads which were not cooked in a tandoor so not fluffy as they should be, and my lassi had far too much salt in it for my liking. Other than that the service and prices were reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyanka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Naan bread”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was going to order the popadums and dips but they were complimentary, nice touch. I had chicken hydrabhadi and mushroom with peas and of course a garlic naan, loved it. Only thing wrong was the beer was not cold enough and served in a warm glass. I suggested to the waiter he may put some glasses in the fridge or freezer (icy cold).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alinfreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
331 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We took the non vegetarian thali and it was really nothing special. The chicken curry was ok but the meat was not butter smooth like you would expect it. The dahl was not tasty, very boring, and the tofu green peas dish was bland. The restaurant was full, looked like a group of expatriates meeting. So perhaps the kitchen was overwhelmed.
The waiters were very friendly but we had to wait quiet a long time before to get our meal served. But then the bill came suddenly very fast. We were not even asked if we wanted something else. We found it very expeditious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kizkouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Really Really Good Indian Food”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We loved this Indian food we came back again. The restaurant is nothing special but the food makes up that. Over the course of two dinners we enjoyed the butter chicken, palak paaner, dahl (2 types) and raita. Oh and the naan was yummy too. Some of the best Indian food I've ever had. Go and see yourself!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieMegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sher-e-Punjab also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Sher-e-Punjab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing