We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great bike tour”
Review of Asia Adventures

Asia Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Dream! Explore! Discover!Cycling, trekking, cruise, motorbiking, 4WD, sightseeing, golf and more.Asia Adventures designs and operates unique travel experiences throughout Southeast Asia: Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, and Vietnam.In addition to must-see sites, we can take you off the beaten path and introduce you to unspoiled landscapes and unusual attractions. Tours can be arranged to provide genuine interaction with local people and their fascinating lifestyles. We design tours to specifications and make all arrangements, down to the smallest details. Carefully selected guides, drivers, tour routes and services assure you will enjoy a hassle free, high-quality and unforgettable vacation.
phnom penh
1 review
“great bike tour”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

i took a bike tour with asia adventure in phnom penh, cambodia. Buntry my guide was great, he showed me alot of places and the biking track was awesome. i can recomend this company to everybody who is looking for a bike adventure !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Half Day cycle tour is great”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from doing a half day tour with these people. Tree, the guide was lovely, helpful and considerate, took the pace just right with my old bones. You do not need to be particularly fit to do this tour; it is all on flat ground. We started in the city, took a ferry to the other side of the river and cycled through small villages and markets. Went to a silk place (no pressure to buy)stopped for refreshments, went over to a snaller island and rode past temples. Met by a tuk tuk at end and driven to a local eatery for lunch. His friend Sokhom came along for the ride as there was only me on the tour that day and it was great to have extra company. We laughed and had fun all morning. I have rarely experienced a tour which is that committed to ensuring it fits the needs of the participant. I would urge anyone coming here to make time to do this trip. Well done,guys.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend a morning in Phnom Penh! Awesome!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We did the half day Mekong Island Tour. We had a great tour guide 'Tree' - friendly, funny, really good English and also really interesting to listen to . Excellent way to see Cambodia and meet with locals, tasting new fruits we would not have known how to peel cut or chop ! Great to see real local markets. Finished at a local cafe with some tasty local food! Tree was great throughout - one of our party was not too confident biking but Tree was really helpful and encouraging. Fantastic day ! A must for anyone staying in Phnom Penh! Thanks for a great time !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lizzianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great experience outside Phnom Phen”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I took a 6 hour trip outside Phnom Phen. It was great! The english level of the guide was brilliant. He talked a lot about the history of Cambodia. I would recommend this trip to everybody. Note; be in a good shape, it is a hard ride through the outskirts of Phnom Phen. I LOVED IT!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaanQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Once in a lifetime experience!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hello fellow trippers! Feeling anxious about what to expect on 'The Jahan'? Will you get what you paid for? What to expect?
STOP worrying! Highly recommend it! You can't put a price on being taken to local villages that are untouched by tourists in these countries. The daily excursions are guided to give you the most from this adventure. Feedback is welcomed about your experience. It truly is a wonderful chance to see Cambodia & Vietnam. The staff are awesome and can't do enough to help you. I won't go into all the little extras because they are what makes it such a special experience... It would spoil it for you :)
Bite the bullet and book your ticket!
Wendy

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WenMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Adventures also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Asia Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing