We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for a cheap price”
Review of Lucky Ro Hotel

Lucky Ro Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lucky Ro Hotel
Ranked #92 of 322 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel for a cheap price”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed in Lucky Ro hotel for 7 days in May 2012 .We loved this hotel ,the staff are so friendly and its a 2 minute walk to the main tourist areas just by the river .We paid 14 dollars a night for 7 nights for a room that had tv with all the western news and movies channel ,hot shower ,fridge ,and very fast internet .We will be back for sure .

Room Tip: Cheapest rooms no window ( 8 -10 dollars) Best rooms other ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
5
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The staff were friendly and accommodating and the hotel is central - close to the river and in walking distance of Central market.

However I didn't feel very comfortable staying here and looked forward to leaving.

The room smelt of smoke. There was no aircon and it was very hot, I could not sleep in the stuffy fan room. The bathroom was small. The place just felt dingy.

Being on my own, the neighbourhood didn't feel that safe. Right outside is a local market, so at night walking the streets alone, I felt a bit uncomfortable.

I think that there are better budget options in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Get aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miche1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dindigul, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed at Lucky Ro for 4 nights. For the reasonable price it was very good. Very conveniently situated, just 5 minutes from the riverside. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and there's no lift. No problem for me but if you have dodgy knees ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterinIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I don't think I would stay here again, as the bathrooms were awkward to use as they were small and everything got wet as much as I tried to keep the shower water contained. Pillows were large but hard. It was clean and the rooms were a good size. The breakfast is nothing to get out of bed for and I would have preferred a bowl of noodle soup. Staff in the resturant/bar were very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I just spent one night there this week. It is situated 5 minutes walk from the river, and there are a lot of restaurants and bars around.
The room was big enough, clean. Small bathroom.
The staff were very friendly, helpful if you need directions or advices about places to visit.
One negative thing for me, we paid 18$ for a double room with AC and breakfast but no drinks were included in this breakfast, just a glass of water.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melaniev v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed here for 10 days in November 2011 .Two minutes to walk to riverside .Wifi in the rooms .Satellite .T.V .Fridge .Hot shower .Big clean rooms .Room service from their restaurant .Great friendly staff and dirt cheap .5 stars !!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms nearest Wifi for super fast speeds .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We actually stayed at Lucky Ro for 7 nights total (before and after Siem Reap). Reception staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room we had on our first stay was quite nice. The room was pretty big and clean but the bathrooms are quite small. The TV was not the best but it had a fridge and AC. We had an included breakfast each morning which consisted of a piece of toast, 1 fried egg, a breakfast sausage and some baked beans - no drink. It was OK however we decided on our return to forgo this and found better value breakfasts elsewhere. Our second room was the same as the first but the TV was much better. The bathroom did smell a little. Overall though for the price of Lucky Ro you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azza11Nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Lance Court Hotel
Lance Court Hotel
#203 of 267 in Phnom Penh
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gallops Riverside Hotel
Gallops Riverside Hotel
#140 of 267 in Phnom Penh
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison d'Ambre
La Maison d'Ambre
#34 of 267 in Phnom Penh
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
River-Star Hotel
River-Star Hotel
#185 of 267 in Phnom Penh
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundance Riverside Hotel
Sundance Riverside Hotel
#46 of 322 in Phnom Penh
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Stop Hostel
One Stop Hostel
#9 of 233 in Phnom Penh
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Ro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Ro Hotel

Property: Lucky Ro Hotel
Address: No 122D, St. 110 | Sangkat Phsar Chass, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lucky Ro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lucky Ro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing