We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
Ranked #53 of 327 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked a double delux through agoda. We had no problem with check in and everything was quite straightforward. I think the hotel is value for money. The rooms are neat and tidy including the bathrooms. The staff very helpful. We stayed here for only 1 night and it was a good experience. The breakfast is decent and what we expected it to be. It is about 10 mins walk to riverfront, located in a quieter street so those who are not looking to be around the buzz will find this location good.The staff as we found throughout our stay in Cambodia were very helpful and pleasant. We would surely pick to stay here again. Plenty of tuk tuks outside so no problem hailing one for our daily visits. We later stayed in a more expensive hotel and found alot of their amenities and housekeeping quite lacking compared to this hotel so we were pleased with our stay and found it worth its price.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NISA1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    103
    59
    19
    12
See reviews for
14
97
52
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

14 spacious rooms. A well worth and smart choice to be in the central, away from the noise of backpacker area. Rooms are spacious wth nice shower room. Have all basic things you need. Windows for rooms in the front should be fixed tightly to reduce the noise. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Will be back again for next stays.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked a deluxe double bedroom with breakfast.Booked this through Expedia.co.uk.Emailed the hotel before leaving the UK
requesting they send a taxi to the airport to pick us up,at 10 u/s dollar it was well worth it.Check in was straight
forward.We got the room on the first floor as requested, it was clean and had in room safe, tea/coffee making,tv etc,
all worked ok.The breakfast was a set menu with a few choices which was ok.We used the hotel to arrange a tuk driver to
take us to all the places locally you should see.Only a one dollar 5 min tuk ride to the river front where there
is plenty of places to eat and drink.The hotel as a small dinning area,you can get eats and drinks.There is a chinese
restuarent just across the road.In all not a stay for three nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads South
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights from 26th April, given room beside front desk/ entrance (way too noisy) but staff moved us to first floor which was much better. Staff were helpful & friendly, breakfast was reasonable with eggs cooked to requirements. Good location with tuk tuks readily available out front & markets/ restaurants close by. Wireless internet could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gefdebmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

where do i start? a) they promise a cool towel and welcome drink on arrival. despite it being 35 degrees outside, was offered neither. b) 2nd day, my toilet was leaking - was told by staff to urinate in bath. c) shower heat and pressure totally inconsistent - either scalding hot or lukewarm. d) another advertised service is 24 hour room service - came back at 7.15pm after long day out and fancied snack as wanted to rest and have bath before going out. was then told there was no food after 3pm!!! e) my room was not cleaned for 2 days - had to go and ask for toilet roll and coffee. f) staff - although good english skill, no attempt at customer service beyond basic politeness. g) noise - building site across road and kindergarten next door. luck of draw whether you are woken by screaming toddlers or electric tools. h) it was the end of april yet they still had a xmas tree up on the 1st floor!! i) food - utter mediocrity - breakfast is passable, though juice was not well chilled. lunch menu (tried 3 times) was bland and uninspiring.j) i had a 'junior suite' (ie; big double) was promised complimentary fruit basket but it never arrived... this could be a lovely hotel, but they need to pull their socks up and make some improvements. and their stated room rates are a joke.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere If you do book here, never eat apart from breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IainDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here on a stop over whilst travelling around Asia. It suprised me that in all the chaos of Phnom Penh this little awesome place was hiding away. I say hiding because our cab driver literally could not find it and we had been driving for HOURS from Sihanoukville. Service was great though and staff very friendly. Rooms were very neat and clean and everything functioned well. Felt safe at all times and found it was fairly central to everything. I can honesly recommend it for its price and the fact it is very modern. Cant comment on the food as we didnt eat here.
First timers, watch out for the tuk tuk drivers as per, they will try and take you for a ride. If you pay over a few bucks for anything you have been scammed. Get out at night and go for a walk, some of the scenery is fantastic.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant.
Brilliant location, brilliant staff, brilliant food, brilliant room.
Phnom Penh was empty though due to Songkran so we missed a lot of what we would have liked to do/see - the road that the hotel was on had a supermarket at the top of the road and a Chinese restaurant opposite (the Chinese was particularly busy over New Year!) but everything else was closed, so it was nice and quiet!
Unfortunately, due to the city being deserted, we'll just have to come back, so will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 305. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareandAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channa R, Director of Sales at Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for coming to stay in our hotel! How are you?

I truly appreciate your precious time you spent writing a positive review about the hotel and her services to share with everyone around the globe. Many thanks again for your care!

I will share your review with my staff, trust they will be happy to hear this. Once again thanks for coming to stay in our hotel!

We are all looking forwards to welcoming you in the future again if you revisit Cambodia.

Please email us (info@royalmekongboutiquehotel.com).

Finally i and my team wish you and your team all the best!

Best regards,
Staff and GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.6 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 269 in Phnom Penh
737 reviews
0.6 mi away
KhaVi Villa
KhaVi Villa
#17 of 327 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
House Boutique Eco Hotel
House Boutique Eco Hotel
#6 of 327 in Phnom Penh
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H Hotel Cambodia
H Hotel Cambodia
#7 of 327 in Phnom Penh
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Artist Guesthouse
The Artist Guesthouse
#11 of 327 in Phnom Penh
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Corner Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel

Property: Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
Address: #17, Street 208 | Sangkat Beoung Reang, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an acclaimed hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Owned by Cambodian with a mix of local and international management, located in a peaceful area, less than 45 minutes from Phnom Penh International Airport (13 km), about 10 minutes from ferry or bus station either from Siem Reap, Sihanoukville or Ho Chi Minh (Vietnam). With a radius of 2 km of walking distance from our hotel, you can visit the Independence Monument (900 mt),Royal Palace (1 km), Central Market of Phnom Penh (1,3 km), Wat Phnom (1.8 km), Night Market and Bus Station (2 km). At Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel our Philosophy is simple, “provide our guests with friendly and helpful staff to make your stay in Phnom Penh truly unforgettable.” We understand that our staffs are our most valuable asset and we have invested significant time and money in developing our staff’s skills. Relax in a locally styled, air-conditioned Royal Mekong Boutique hotel guest room. High-speed internet access provides business convenience or for personal use. Upgrade either to our Superior, Deluxe Room for your comfortable stay. Our Junior Suites are a roomy Royal Mekong home from home. Each room uniquely designed to give our valued guests a completely different feeling from other hotels with our outdoor pool. It is the perfect place for discerning leisure and business travelers alike who seek a great accommodation in Phnom Penh - the most exciting city in Cambodia - at a reasonable price. We serve breakfast, in our restaurant enclosed by the garden and fish pond with the friendly staff. Privileges attached to our rooms as complimentary: daily breakfast, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, coffee and tea making facility, 32" flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing