We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy oasis in Phnom Penh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
Ranked #83 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This guesthouse is located on a quiet street in the southern part of BKK. The room was large and comfortable with a nice sized bathroom. The made to order poolside breakfast was the highlight. The staff was friendly and helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ariel12774554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here on business for 5 days and generally had a good stay. I had a top floor room which was spacious and clean. Internet access was stable and relatively fast and the air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was fine if a little limited in selection. The location is not central which might be a drawback for some guests but I enjoyed the seclusion. Only disadvantage was that none of the Tuk Tuk or taxi drivers knew where it was and we tended to drive in ever decreasing circles until we found it :-) Value for money is great and therefore the following small criticisms should be considered when paying USD 35 per night. The drainage in the shower was very slow. The full length mirror was propped up against the wall rather than fixed in place. The room safe was located in such a place that you couldn't see the numbers on the buttons even with the room lights on (I used the torch on my mobile phone!). They had an iron but no ironing board. One of the four room lights didn't work. No elevator. So if the small stuff doesn't bother you then I could recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If climbing the stairs is not an issue a room on the top floor with a terrace is a good idea.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Somnus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

* Big rooms
* clean beds
* nice pillows
* hot showers
* spacious bathroom
* Air con - can completely control temperature so not too cold or warm
* free wi fi
* plug sockets accept many types (NZ, Aussie, SEast Asia, USA), except English I think...
* bedside lamps
* divine pool, a little overlooked by diners, but still lovely after travelling / working
* small dining area, slightly cramped
* close to Boeung Keng Kang market (toiletries, food, clothes. not gifts though)
* breakfast could do with a fruit salad that's not extra
* bread is weird! But I don't think they generally do bread in Cambodia
* floor a bit dirty looking
* quiet area
* slept like a baby and I'm a very light sleeper!
* Not boutique as stay there for a wedding but nice all the same
* Seemed safe with someone there 24 hours

Room Tip: Ask for one with a terrace
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is the most pleasant place I've stayed yet in Asia. The small pool is a perfect cool temperature all day, and is surrounded by a lovely garden with tropical plants. There are only two deck chairs but there is also a nice (and surprisingly comfortable) wooden bench that can seat more people. We had a top floor room with a balcony that looked over the pool and garden. The balcony was nice and spacious, but could use some cushions on the metal chairs. The room itself was big and lovely, with simple furnishings, a comfortable bed, and a powerful air conditioner. The bathroom was very nice too, with a glass walled shower and actual hot water! The staff was also great. They were very friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfasts were very good. Little Garden is also in a good part of town that is relatively safe. We walked around the neighborhood at night with no issues. There are also amenities close by, such as laundry, good restaurants, gas stations, and convenience stores. The Russian Market is fairly close as well. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor balcony rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pontebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel has lovely clean rooms and there is a patio with a lot of plants, a swimming pool and some tables for breakfast. The hotel is located in a quiet area. In the street of the hotel is nearly no traffic. You need a tuktuk to visit the centre, the markets or other tourist places, but it is never far. Tuktuks are always available just outside the hotel. Be aware that not all the tuktuk drivers know this hotel and this place. Tell them exactly where to go.
Even at night the area near the hotel didn't feel unsafe, although you always have to be careful.
The staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful.
In the hotel are bicycles available for free. There is free wifi and also 2 computers for internet.
100 mtr from the hotel are a good supermarket and a very good Vietnamese restaurant where you can sit in the garden.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Aran2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a lovely small hotel, where the you should find quiet in the busy and loud city of Phnom Penh. I can not count the number of time I have come to this small family type guesthouse but I believe it is every two month ever since it has opened in 2011.
Some of the room are very big.
The staff, is very attentive to you wants, and has the patience to understand your desires, and very useful to help.
The swimming pool is not big, but a nice enough size to cool off after a long hot day.
One of my most favorite aspect of this hotel is some of the amazing NGO people I meet there, they will help the tourist get a better inside of the country it's adresse, do's and don't.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IsadoraStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have been there for 2 weeks and this is an amazing hotel with a good price. I just found surprising that all rooms are the same price (40$), we spent 10 days in the top room which is perfect (beautifully decorated, clean, luminous with a balcony) and the rest of the stay in the room downstairs, much smaller and darker, but paid the same price. We also had a misunderstanding and had to go at the last minute to another hotel (not as good unfortunately) for one night.
But besides this little story we had an amazing stay and the staff and the owner are incredibly nice, friendly and helpful. We appreciated the beautiful swimming pool, the breakfast included and the peaceful atmosphere. I will certainly go back, it was exactly what I needed!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the most amazing
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.2 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#56 of 272 in Phnom Penh
110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#75 of 272 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#47 of 272 in Phnom Penh
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palm Tree Boutique Hotel
Palm Tree Boutique Hotel
#40 of 272 in Phnom Penh
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 272 in Phnom Penh
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel
Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel
#80 of 272 in Phnom Penh
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Little Garden Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Little Garden Boutique Hotel

Address: Street 398, Nr. 8A | BKK1, Boeung Keng Kang I, Chamkarmon, Phnom Penh 12302, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $24 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Little Garden Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little Garden, housed in a modernist-style villa, is uniquely designed to offer customers unique decorated rooms with best quality services.Each room has its own character and uniqueness featuring both classic and contemporary styles. The rooms on the top floors have little terrace intend to offer a relaxing atmosphere and make customers feel like home.A swimming pool locates parallel to the tropical garden café is provided privately for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Little Garden Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing