We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Little Garden Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anise Villa(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Residence(Phnom Penh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
47
47
12
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
47
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian marketsmall poolquiet streetfree bikesflower petalstop floortuk tukan oasispeace and quiettuol sleng genocide museumcomfortable bedother hotelstourist attractionsair conlovely hotelhot showerfruit platter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 106 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is the most pleasant place I've stayed yet in Asia. The small pool is a perfect cool temperature all day, and is surrounded by a lovely garden with tropical plants. There are only two deck chairs but there is also a nice (and surprisingly comfortable) wooden bench that can seat more people. We had a top floor room with a balcony that looked over the pool and garden. The balcony was nice and spacious, but could use some cushions on the metal chairs. The room itself was big and lovely, with simple furnishings, a comfortable bed, and a powerful air conditioner. The bathroom was very nice too, with a glass walled shower and actual hot water! The staff was also great. They were very friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfasts were very good. Little Garden is also in a good part of town that is relatively safe. We walked around the neighborhood at night with no issues. There are also amenities close by, such as laundry, good restaurants, gas stations, and convenience stores. The Russian Market is fairly close as well. Highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor balcony rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pontebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel has lovely clean rooms and there is a patio with a lot of plants, a swimming pool and some tables for breakfast. The hotel is located in a quiet area. In the street of the hotel is nearly no traffic. You need a tuktuk to visit the centre, the markets or other tourist places, but it is never far. Tuktuks are always available just outside the hotel. Be aware that not all the tuktuk drivers know this hotel and this place. Tell them exactly where to go.
Even at night the area near the hotel didn't feel unsafe, although you always have to be careful.
The staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful.
In the hotel are bicycles available for free. There is free wifi and also 2 computers for internet.
100 mtr from the hotel are a good supermarket and a very good Vietnamese restaurant where you can sit in the garden.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Aran2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a lovely small hotel, where the you should find quiet in the busy and loud city of Phnom Penh. I can not count the number of time I have come to this small family type guesthouse but I believe it is every two month ever since it has opened in 2011.
Some of the room are very big.
The staff, is very attentive to you wants, and has the patience to understand your desires, and very useful to help.
The swimming pool is not big, but a nice enough size to cool off after a long hot day.
One of my most favorite aspect of this hotel is some of the amazing NGO people I meet there, they will help the tourist get a better inside of the country it's adresse, do's and don't.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IsadoraStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have been there for 2 weeks and this is an amazing hotel with a good price. I just found surprising that all rooms are the same price (40$), we spent 10 days in the top room which is perfect (beautifully decorated, clean, luminous with a balcony) and the rest of the stay in the room downstairs, much smaller and darker, but paid the same price. We also had a misunderstanding and had to go at the last minute to another hotel (not as good unfortunately) for one night.
But besides this little story we had an amazing stay and the staff and the owner are incredibly nice, friendly and helpful. We appreciated the beautiful swimming pool, the breakfast included and the peaceful atmosphere. I will certainly go back, it was exactly what I needed!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the most amazing
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at The Little Garden for a week.We loved the atmosphere here.The staff were friendly
And very helpful. We ate here a few times and found the food really nice. The hotel is located in
A fairly quiet side street in a lovely renovated villa .The rooms are large and nicely furnished with good air conditioning.The pool and garden area is nice and shady,providing a cooling haven from a busy city. We love this place and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor share a nice terrace overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews