We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
48
47
12
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
47
12
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian marketquiet streettop floorswimming poolflower petalssmall hoteltuk tukan oasispeace and quietair conother hotelsevery morningcentral marketbalconycambodiappplunge
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 107 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is off the beaten track - which is not a bad thing, however be warned that any taxi/moto/tuk tuk ride will involve at least 10 minutes of the driver trying to work out where it is. The area where the hotel is located is fine - although I wouldn't be keen on walking around there by myself at night time. The title 'boutique' is possibly stretching it a bit. The rooms and common areas are lovely - but the rooms don't have a view. The view from both of my rooms was through the common walkway straight into the house next door - which meant that curtains had to be drawn most of the time. Although I booked for 2 nights - I had to change rooms after the 1st night - with no apology from management. For the price I paid for the room I don't think I should have been shifted around. The pool area was lovely - and this is where breakfast was served. The breakfast was average - and very limited. I tried room service a few times - and again the food was average but nothing special. The pool is permanently in shade - which means it is freezing. This is refreshing in the warm climate - but it does mean that swims are limited to a few minutes only. Staff were pleasant - but didn't go out of their way to help with sightseeing or indulge in any chit chat. There is a good massage centre for the blind around the corner that is worth a visit if you stay here. Staff can direct you there. All in all this accommodation was average - and not worth what I paid. Having said that - finding decent accommodation in PP is very difficult - and this was the best out of the hotels I stayed at. I am very surprised at the good reviews that it has received.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank franwellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hotel seems to be quite new. It has a nice little pool. Rooms are decorated sparsely and elegantly.

The hotel is a bit off from the tourist areas. The closest “tourist hot spot” is the Russian Market. There is some construction work in the neighborhood, which is, however, not overly annoying.

The breakfast that they serve is not the best – you have to wait rather long and when they served it, the egg was already cold. Maybe they get it from some restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sabine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We had the pleasure of experiencing this new and refreshing Hotel/B&B on our arrival in Cambodia. Only open a half year this quaint "boutique" style accommodation has it all: large spotless rooms, nice breakfasts, real HOT water, a small 24/7 pool with refreshingly cooled water (above the norm in Phnom Penh, which is a three shower a day city--having a cool pool to relax in is a definite bonus over most of the PP pools which tend to be lukewarm). Large bathrooms, oversize thick towels, in room supplied coffee makers are also a plus.
Around the pool are nice tables and sitting areas and a couple free access service computers.
The Litttle Garden is located within the city, not far from the Russian Market, but away from most other hotels. It's a $2 tuk-tuk ride (or $1 motorbike) ride to get to the hustle bustle and noise. Which makes the place away from the noise that's omnipresent in Phnom Penh.
We found the staff wonderful--attentive to every detail and one of the most pleasant and helpful group of kids I've run into in SE Asia. Their English skills are good and they go the extra mile to accommodate any request.
The best thing about the Little Garden was discovering this perfect little space of peace and quiet; 4 star luxury at 2 star prices. I found it on Agoda for less than $30 a night with breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejor con balcón
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews