We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
King Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed for 10 days and we found this hotel excellent . The staff are so attentive and very friendly and also very helpful. Only drawback if any was the room size for a standard. The rooftop jacuzzi was very good and also the ground floor pool gave breakfast a great ambiance.
When we return to PP we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank neiljoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Honored Guest,

First of all thank you for staying with King Grand Boutique Hotel. We highly appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us.
We hope that King Grand Boutique Hotel will be in your itinerary should you visit Phnom Penh again. Thank you.

Regards,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+85598711113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 750 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel location is good. Easily to get tuk-tuk to everywhere in town! I've book 3 rooms all together with my friends. We got 2 big room and 1 small room with a same price, the person in charge told us, just manage to upgrade 2 for us. The small room is really small, as small as Hong Kong's hotel room. Since its just for sleep n bath so actually its enough for me.
The breakfast is great even not much selection.
Will highly recommend to those who travel to this town!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Washi,

Thank you very much for staying with King Grand Boutique Hotel and sharing your great experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, i would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for recommending us to other travelers. Contact me directly so that i would do all the necessaries on your next stay with King Grand Boutique Hotel. Thank you.

Regards,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+85598711113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in february. The stay was very comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff was very co-operative. The general manager (Sivam raman) was very helpful, he made sure that our stay was comfortable and resolved any issues promptly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Lovely Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with King Grand Boutique Hotel and your comprehensive review on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted that you had a great experience with our service. The whole entire team was happy to hear your review and we promise to keep maintain the best amongst other hotels. Thank you.

Respectfully yours,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+85598711113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The hotel is in a great spot. Very close to the River and market.
Staff were great and Sivan the manager fab. 6th floor [top floor] is best. We had a great view from the river to the city from our balcony. Not enough hot water in the shower. In house restaurant is ok. try Kmer Saravan on the river!!!!
We will be booking there again when we return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nev5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Nev5,

On behalf of the entire team, i would like to thank you for your stay with King Grand Boutique Hotel. It gives us a great pleasure to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. we delighted to hear that the roof top view was great. The team and i would like to sincerely thank you for recommending us to others on TripAdvisor.

Respectfully yours,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+85598711113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

You won't go wrong picking this Hotel. Good location, Staff and Facilities. General Mgr. is very friendly and always willing to accommodate. Lots of sights are walking distance, such as the Palace. All my friends and I enjoyed our stay here. Best value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touristor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Honorable Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us reviewing your visit on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that the team and me was able to create a most memorable stay for you and you enjoyed all our services. Thank you once again and please contact me directly for your next visit.

Regards
Sivam Raman,
General Manager,
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+85598711113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel got a nice room with a view ,the hotel is good and the lady that deals with day tours and bus or boat tickets was realy nice and helpfull ,the rest of the staff don't seem to care about any thing. The room was clean but it could have been cleaned better. Not enough hot water for two consistant showers ,no place to place shampoo or sope in the shower a small shelf could have been usfull, the drain in the shower causes a flood if you like strong water presure when you shower. The way to the room from the elevator has three stairs and very narrow ,not at all suitable for a big suitcase. A small roof jacuzi and bar is nice but it takes half an hour for your drink to get upstairs .braekfast was o.k. but nothing more ,all fruit and veg don't get refilled and it allways seemed like they have been cut the night before ,bread doesn't look verry fresh aswell.For that price the hotel should be better ,much better.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank nantam76o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Nantam76o,

First of all thank you for staying with King Grand Boutique Hotel. I really regret that you didn't had great stay with us. There must be something gone wrong because for the past 3 years we are in the business, no guest complaint about my staff performance. But should you come back to Phnom Penh please stay with us and i will serve you personally. Contact me on the email stated below. Thank you.

Regards,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+855978180482
+85598711113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during from Feb 14th to Feb 16th before heading to Siem Reap. I booked it on Agoda.com and my deal included breakfast.

The hotel is excellently located one block away from Sisowath Quay (Riverside) and near the nightlife. The staff at the front desk had upgraded me to a huge room (with one single and one double bed) on the second floor in the annexed building (connected by a walkway) which I think was newer than the existing building. Free Wifi was available in the room and in reception. There's a big flat screen TV with lots of English language channels.

I have attached pictures of the room including the massive bathroom with a shower that could fit 8 people in it (not that I tried it!)

The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions especially the nice lady who operates the tour desk who helped talked to Giant Ibis bus company to arrange my pick up. Good breakfast buffet complete with an omlette station.

I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality stay in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 206 (2/F) in the annexed building connected by a small walkway. I don't know wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Jay B,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. It is with great pleasure to read that you appreciated every aspect of your stay with King Grand Boutique Hotel. We promise to give the best service and maintain it as per international standard always. Please contact me directly should you visit Phnom Penh again i will accommodate you with a great honor. Thank you once again.

Kind regards,
Sivam Raman,
General Manager,
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com
+85598711113
+855978180482

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#16 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,177 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 274 in Phnom Penh
849 reviews
0.9 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#75 of 274 in Phnom Penh
367 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 274 in Phnom Penh
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: No 18 , Street 258 | Sang Kat Chak Tomuk , Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $30 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Grand Boutique Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Whether you're on business or pleasure, the King Grand Boutique Hotel is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay. You can enjoy a wide range of facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality in King Grand Boutique Hotel. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the King Grand Boutique Hotel, the perfect base to explore the legendary Phnom Penh City and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to anywhere in a minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing