We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
King Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good value for money, well located, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is centrally located and my room on the 5th Floor had good views of the Royal Palace (which is very close by) and glimpses of the water front. Try to get a room at the front of the hotel for these views.

Room Tip: Room at the front of the hotel offer the best views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIVAM R, General Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Honorable Guest,

I am taking this opportunity to thank you for your generous let the world know about our team service and our hotel. We pledge ourselves to give the best to our guests as long as they stay with us. Actually we decided to built our hotel here was because of the good location and great view of mighty Mekong River. I wish to see you again or your friends to get the same service that you got from us. Thank you once again.

Warm Regards,
Sivam Raman
General Manager
+855978180482
gm@kinggrandboutiquehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for King Grand Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 746 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here with a friend and we found the rooms to be modern and clean with very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was good with fresh fruit, juces, eggs made to order as well has a variety of breads, cereals and a few hot entrees with a Cambodian flair like fried noodles, fried rice, etc. The staff was very service oriented and we ended up liking the hotel enough to stay there upon our arrival to Phnom Penh and then the last night prior to our departue. A great value and recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in the larger rooms on the backside on the upper levels. We stayed on the second level in the...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottAfghanistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here for three nights and were extremely happy! Staff was very helpful, room was clean and comfortable with many security features. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the green space below. Within walking distance to most all local attractions and restaurants. Amazing Indian restaurant right across the street. Awesome view from the rooftop balcony. Great place to enjoy a happy hour drink! Would definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We felt this hotel was excellent value. It's within walking distance of main sites, or short tuk tuk drive. Staff are extremely helpful. Loved the little quiet street where it is located, where we went for daily massages, and happy hour cocktails. The breakfast was good. I made a mistake with booking through an online website. Not only did the staff rectify that for me, but they also upgraded my room.

My only advice is to watch the "helpfulness" of the tour operators. Be clear how much you are paying, and what you are paying for. Otherwise, you may find you are locked into activities that you were not expecting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahMStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel the staff greeted us very warmly and offered us a cool drink and a wet towel. We were then assisted to our room with our baggage. The room was a great size but looked a bit basic and not in keeping with the name of the hotel. It was clean and comfortable and that was what we needed. The balcony however was an exaggeration as this was just chairs out on the stairs. The room we were in had one small window that looked straight onto a wall so the light in the room was quite dark. The room was cleaned every day and the sheets and towels were clean. The staff booked tickets for us also and were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front as they seemed to have great windows and views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank total_ledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingGrandSuites, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Valued guest ,

I was delighted when reading your comments and we are all humbled by your compliments. We would like to thank you for highlighting many great aspects of our service throughout the hotel from your first arrive , cleanliness of the room, specially our attentive colleague.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when your plan include Phnom Penh.

Best regards,

Peh Yoiklien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I enjoyed a two night stay at the King Grand Boutique Hotel. The location is fantastic, it's a ten minute walk from the Mekong River tourist area where many of the restaurants and hotels are located and therefore a great option for those who want to be close to the action but not too close. Located on a small side street with several other guesthouses and boutique hotels, the King Grand is quiet and comfortable with a nice little pool and restaurant. The buffet breakfast is simple but sufficient.

The staff are lovely and the rooms are clean. Recommend, great room for the price paid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eeniemeinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about our hotel and to share your positive feedback of your two nights stay at King Grand Boutique Hotel . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our young team staff friendliness.

We do strongly hope we will have another opportunity to welcoming you back soon at King Grand Boutique Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Peh Yoiklien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed with our family of 5 adults and 2 year old daughter and we were not disappointed. Firstly, the service was outstanding with welcoming smiles and each member of staff could not do enough to accommodate us. Our rooms were exceptionally clean with beautiful white linen, comfortable beds and pillows so we had the best night sleep ever! Breakfast was lovely by the pool downstairs and we also had a chance to swim on the rooftop pool with great views of the city. Lovely and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiBaiJia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your very kind review on TripAdvisor regarding our hotel services . We are delighted that you had such a pleasant time enjoyed your stay as much as the service provided by all of our colleagues. Your kind complement " staff could not do enough " are much appreciated by all the team.

We hope you will visit Phnom Penh soon again and our team are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Peh Yoikien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#74 of 272 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 272 in Phnom Penh
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 272 in Phnom Penh
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 272 in Phnom Penh
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: No 18 , Street 258 | Sang Kat Chak Tomuk , Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $32 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Grand Boutique Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Whether you're on business or pleasure, the King Grand Boutique Hotel is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay. You can enjoy a wide range of facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality in King Grand Boutique Hotel. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the King Grand Boutique Hotel, the perfect base to explore the legendary Phnom Penh City and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to anywhere in a minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing