We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
King Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

we arrived early in the morning and the staff were helpful in sending us up to the roof terrace to use the washrooms there, to shower or even swim and lie at the pool.

the rooms in this hotel are not as basic as others i've come across at the same price point in asia. they had all the room amenities such as wifi, mini bar, television, hairdryer for the girls. the furniture is asian in style, but new and in good condition.

everyone was very helpful and it is an easy location for getting around, either walking or by tuk tuk. great budget / mid range accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thistravelingdesignr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingboutique, Front Office Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are pleased that you appreciated of our hotel amenities and also particularly about our service and please be assured that your compliments will serve as our motivation and encouragement to further uplift our team’s morale.

I sincerely appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our charming property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for King Grand Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 746 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was lovely, food was really good, staff were helpful, rooms were a decent size. The street the hotel was on was good, plenty of places to get food and there's good spas as well so you can get a cheap mani/pedi! Only downfall was that the bathroom didn't have a blind and the door was like a patio door so I was woken up by the sun every morning.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank HannRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingboutique, Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind effort to write a good review about our hotel , from King Grand Boutique Hotel team we are ready to give a full quality and best service in any occasion.

On behalf of King Grand Boutique Hotel Team , we wish you a very nice holiday and hope that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The decent location helps with bars/restaurants nearby and short walk from center of town. 7th floor Jacuzzi/bar was impressive. Strong coffee offered. Decent enough breakfast. Over the top door security made it hard to get into the rooms sometimes. Bad toilet flush which kept failing. The shower cap moved when high pressure was used. Book taxi well before leaving for airport as it takes them a long time to get one to the door. Friendly travel guide at the hotel but you'll prob end up paying over the odds ha, still not expensive so no big problem. Small pool. Overall it is ok value. There's a loud karaoke bar nearby and it can be noisy at night when trying to sleep. Try getting a room towards the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy_Jim_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingboutique, Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Warm Greeting from Phnom Penh.

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write a review about your accommodation with us. We rely on our clients feedback to maintain or improve our Hotel's services.

We use the card system for the elevator and touch green door lock are for your own security so that people from outside cannot get inside the building.

We are very sorry to hear that you have disturbed by the Karaoke nearby , but infect, surround by our hotel there is no night club or Karaoke ,except the music from the public park that is belong to the government and they only pay during the week-end (Saturday and Sunday) from 5:30pm to 8:30 pm.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future at King Grand Boutique hotel and please do inform us of your next visit so we could make sure it would be a more memorable experience.

Best regards,

King Grand Boutique Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Picked this hotel off the Internet,pleasantly surprised,boutique hotel of 40 rooms not oversize but very comfortable,booked a pool view room and had to look down three floors to see it,also has a roof top jacuzzi and bar very comfortable with views of casino and surrounding area.good breakfast, not a big selection but very tasty.5 minutes and 2 dollar tuk tuk ride to markets and pub street or a 20 minute walk.
Indian restaurant across the street worth a shot.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Our room was lovely but on the small side. No view from the window. A lot of Security with keys to room and the elevator.
Super friendly staff. Great breakfast. Two tiny pools.
A little bit too pricy for what you ger.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend checked into this hotel for our 2 night stay in Phnom Penh. We were greeted at the door by staff that took our luggage for us and then gave us a welcome drink and cold towel, a good start. The receptionist was lovely and then another member of staff took us to our room and showed us where everything was. The room was quite big with an amazing bathroom and double size shower. There was a safe, A/C, TV with English movie channels and French doors leading out to a small narrow balcony. The breakfast was included in the room rate and there was a fantastic selection of cereals, egg dishes, Khmer dishes, fruit, pastries, breads and home made preserves.
Outside there is a pool and on the top floor there is a jacuzzi. Located just 2 mins walk from the Royal Palace and the main beach front road, this is a perfect place to stay for a few nights in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimdublin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Location of the hotel is quite accessible, near the royal palace and a street full of restaurants.
Their staff was great, I needed to iron my shirt asap for a meeting as soon as I arrived the hotel and they were swift in helping to handle and didn't even charge me (supposedly there is a charge to ironing clothes).
Room itself is very cozy and clean, fast internet and the towels and bedsheets were warm when i first entered the room.
It is definitely worth a stay in phnom phen.

Room Tip: Just change lots of 1 dollars!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinRamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 272 in Phnom Penh
1,171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#74 of 272 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 272 in Phnom Penh
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 272 in Phnom Penh
208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#21 of 272 in Phnom Penh
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: No 18 , Street 258 | Sang Kat Chak Tomuk , Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 272 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $31 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Grand Boutique Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Whether you're on business or pleasure, the King Grand Boutique Hotel is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay. You can enjoy a wide range of facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality in King Grand Boutique Hotel. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the King Grand Boutique Hotel, the perfect base to explore the legendary Phnom Penh City and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to anywhere in a minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing