We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Grand Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$30
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
323
359
106
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
359
106
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolroyal palacetuk tukthe riverthe ground floorsmall poolshort walksky barside streetkilling fieldsair condouble bedsilver pagodabreakfast buffetcool downsister hotelpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 820 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was lovely, food was really good, staff were helpful, rooms were a decent size. The street the hotel was on was good, plenty of places to get food and there's good spas as well so you can get a cheap mani/pedi! Only downfall was that the bathroom didn't have a blind and the door was like a patio door so I was woken up by the sun every morning.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank HannRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingboutique, Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind effort to write a good review about our hotel , from King Grand Boutique Hotel team we are ready to give a full quality and best service in any occasion.

On behalf of King Grand Boutique Hotel Team , we wish you a very nice holiday and hope that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The decent location helps with bars/restaurants nearby and short walk from center of town. 7th floor Jacuzzi/bar was impressive. Strong coffee offered. Decent enough breakfast. Over the top door security made it hard to get into the rooms sometimes. Bad toilet flush which kept failing. The shower cap moved when high pressure was used. Book taxi well before leaving for airport as it takes them a long time to get one to the door. Friendly travel guide at the hotel but you'll prob end up paying over the odds ha, still not expensive so no big problem. Small pool. Overall it is ok value. There's a loud karaoke bar nearby and it can be noisy at night when trying to sleep. Try getting a room towards the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crazy_Jim_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingboutique, Manager at King Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Warm Greeting from Phnom Penh.

Thank you very much for taking your value time to write a review about your accommodation with us. We rely on our clients feedback to maintain or improve our Hotel's services.

We use the card system for the elevator and touch green door lock are for your own security so that people from outside cannot get inside the building.

We are very sorry to hear that you have disturbed by the Karaoke nearby , but infect, surround by our hotel there is no night club or Karaoke ,except the music from the public park that is belong to the government and they only pay during the week-end (Saturday and Sunday) from 5:30pm to 8:30 pm.

We do hope to welcome you again in the future at King Grand Boutique hotel and please do inform us of your next visit so we could make sure it would be a more memorable experience.

Best regards,

King Grand Boutique Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Picked this hotel off the Internet,pleasantly surprised,boutique hotel of 40 rooms not oversize but very comfortable,booked a pool view room and had to look down three floors to see it,also has a roof top jacuzzi and bar very comfortable with views of casino and surrounding area.good breakfast, not a big selection but very tasty.5 minutes and 2 dollar tuk tuk ride to markets and pub street or a 20 minute walk.
Indian restaurant across the street worth a shot.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Our room was lovely but on the small side. No view from the window. A lot of Security with keys to room and the elevator.
Super friendly staff. Great breakfast. Two tiny pools.
A little bit too pricy for what you ger.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend checked into this hotel for our 2 night stay in Phnom Penh. We were greeted at the door by staff that took our luggage for us and then gave us a welcome drink and cold towel, a good start. The receptionist was lovely and then another member of staff took us to our room and showed us where everything was. The room was quite big with an amazing bathroom and double size shower. There was a safe, A/C, TV with English movie channels and French doors leading out to a small narrow balcony. The breakfast was included in the room rate and there was a fantastic selection of cereals, egg dishes, Khmer dishes, fruit, pastries, breads and home made preserves.
Outside there is a pool and on the top floor there is a jacuzzi. Located just 2 mins walk from the Royal Palace and the main beach front road, this is a perfect place to stay for a few nights in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimdublin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews