We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact! Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
King Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 271 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Though it looked like a tacky from the outside, it was a nice - optimally priced and excellent location.
Theres everything you might need in the vicinity. Yet its not noisy. Except for saturday afternoons when they have a weekend 'party' at the fountain across the street from 5pm- 8pm
All your tourist attractions are just a 10 min walk away.
That said- the rooms are not what i would call spacious but just a decimal away from cramped.
The staff is trained and courteous and always went out of their way to help. Parking is an issue if you have a car. But they let you park next to the entrance and they have a security to watch over.
Cons- lack of food.
Dont use their laundry. Walk 200m and drop it off at the Himawari
Dont let the tuk-tuk guys in from of the neighboring guest houses bully you into paying 3$ for a trip to WatLangkar area.
Book online- always - big price diff from walking in
Use the bike rentals 50 m down the road if you plan to rent one, not the rip off one next to ice cream store on the corner.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on an upper floor. Also try their plunge pool. Nice views
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigboybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for King Grand Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 744 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, we had contacted the hotel in advance and they arranged a pick up from the airport $15 as it was the new year.
The reception area is nice and clean, our room was 406. It had windows but no view. The room was lovely, nice and clean with TV, fridge.
We had one major issue as we saw a big rat in the ground floor pool as we left our room, and also seen one on the road beside the hotel.
This area may have a issue with rats, but the hotel need to put some pest control measures in place going forward.
There is a Tuk Tuk driver called sky outside the hotel who we used during our time there, she is one of the only female Tuk Tuk drivers in Phnom Penh. Lovely girl.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mortbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Being several times there i recommend this friendly and very central located Boutique Hotel. Ask for a room to Face the Fountain Square and you're on the right side! The noise spot is on the other side (Building activities!)

Good Price, Clean, Friendly Staff. Thumbs up and if it is PP again this is my Spot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historiker_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an expensive hotel but I got a great discount online. Rooms are large as are bathrooms. Hairdryers, shower gel, shampoo, robes,hot water pot and coffee/tea fixings. Large TV with CNN, movies, Starworld. Across the street is a park and a large kids playground. Nearby is the Palace and Museum, and Dream Land and Naga World Casino. Around the corner is the Minolta Copy Center, for copies, fast internet, and printed pages (only 100 riel a page). The roof pool is very small. The ground pool is in the dining room. The buffet breakfast is average, you can order your eggs and bacon, pancake, Khmer soup. Some fruit, cereal, yogurt, juices, bread and rolls, coffee and tea. There is one free computer in the lobby for guests.

Room Tip: I had a room in front with a small balcony, the street is quiet at night. Not much of a view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bormanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Definitely not a 4 star hotel but nice staff. Although some recent refurbishment has been done it still looks careworn. I would hazard a guess that they spent more on the proximity door locks than the interior decoration of rooms.

Room is tiny with one side of the bed pushed against a wall but it is only a standard room, so this is probably the same in similarly priced rooms.

Be careful if you book on Agoda. Apparently, even though I was booking a double room there was somewhere you had to say how many people were sharing the room, so we ended up having to pay an extra $10 per night as I hadn't put 2 people.

The room was clean but hot water runs out quickly. The room was like a cave and when we lifted the blind there was building going on right next door. It was therefore also quite noisy with building starting before 7am.

Breakfast was OK. Juice, cereal, toast etc and a cooked choice if you want it, for example scrambled eggs and bacon, omelette etc.

It was close to the Palace and had the usual plethora of tuk tuk drivers outside. We took a tuk tuk to a shooting range, Killing Fields, S21 Genocide museum and Russian Market for $20. There are lots of tuk tuks so you could arrange it yourself but the tour desk in the hotel were quite helpful, although you should press them on price too if you think it is too high. We hated the Russian Market, leaving within 5-10 minutes. Dark, dirty, dingy and poor stock. If you are travelling around Asia you would be better off saving your energy for Chatuchak Market in Bangkok.

I think there are many better choices of hotels in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side overlooking the pool if you can as that is on the opposite side of the cu...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShortsinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spend about 38 days in this hotel and it was a real pleasure with a very spacious Grand Suite with a spacious bed and bath. Service was very good and every member of staff had the smile on the face to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWEducconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

How this hotel can graded 4**** is a mystery. Obviously, people previously reviewing this hotel have very low expectations. The rooms are poky and noisy on the street side. The bed was so hard it impossible to get a decent rest. The pillows felt as if they were filled with stones!

There is no hot water in the sink, this is the case always! Breakfast mediocre at best. Dinner menu food was inedible, the Thai curry was off and sour. I booked a deluxe room for $60 PER NIGHT and friend a standard room at $40. The only difference was a tiny unusable balcony. Enough said!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VientianeGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#18 of 271 in Phnom Penh
1,170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#72 of 271 in Phnom Penh
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 271 in Phnom Penh
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
Double Leaf Boutique Hotel
#20 of 271 in Phnom Penh
457 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Grand Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 271 in Phnom Penh
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Grand Boutique Hotel

Address: No 18 , Street 258 | Sang Kat Chak Tomuk , Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 271 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $33 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King Grand Boutique Hotel is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. Whether you're on business or pleasure, the King Grand Boutique Hotel is a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay. You can enjoy a wide range of facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality in King Grand Boutique Hotel. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the King Grand Boutique Hotel, the perfect base to explore the legendary Phnom Penh City and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. It is located in the heart of the city where you can walk to anywhere in a minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your King Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing