We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Safran De Phnom Penh
Ranked #50 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Arrived in Phnom Penh at nearly midnight and the staff at Le Safran La Suite sent a taxi for me. Because of my late booking I had to change rooms after one night which was fine, especially since they helped me move by luggage and arrange everything in the second room. Actually, I lucked out as the second room had even better views and a great balcony.

The staff was also very helpful in giving directions and basic how-to's for the city. They even called to reserve my bus ticket to Siem Reap. Felt very safe and comfortable while here and the customer service was excellent. A great break between closet-like rooms in Koh Phi Phi and a pretty dirty guest house in Siem Reap.

Far enough away from the city center to have some quite, but close enough for walking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at LSLS in a double room and we're blown away at how modern and gorgeous the place is.

Fantastic art, furniture and style.

We arrived in the middle of a monsoon and we're welcomed by staff running out to take our bags and give us huge umbrellas! The staff are lovely here, always happy to help and always smiling.

The pool here is small but still good for swimming and lounging. A great place to cool down/chill out after a days sight seeing in PP.

Breakfast, oh breakfast! Simply amazing. Eggs any way you want them, I had soft boiled every time, cooked to perfection and heavenly. The bread is crusty fresh French stick, again, wonderful. Croissants/pain au choclat, fruit too and all included in the price of the room. A full pot of tea or your choice of coffee. We looked forward to breakfast times!

My friends stayed in the suite here. WOW!!!! For $95 night, the suite is worth every penny. A huge lounge with massive balcony and the most beautiful bedroom and bathroom. If you fancy a treat book the suite!

Our double room was just $38 and a steal at that.

You also get big bottles of water free each day - a nice touch.

And on top of all this amazingness the hotel is extremely well located within walking distance of pretty much everywhere with fantastic restaurants close by.

Book here for your stay in PP, you will be amazed!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great place in the centre of the city.
Very minimalist and modern.
Clean, tidy almost clinically clean.
Staff friendly and helpful but can be somewhat standoffish, more efficient that sociable.
They seam to want to cater for a certain type of upwardly mobile person, that is where image is everything, style above substance.
If that is what you're looking for then this is the place to be.
Fine hotel but no soul.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peteandchris46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This gorgeous boutique hotel is an elegant oasis. Spotlessly clean, it's a tribute to great design, interior decoration, fabulous service and delicious cuisine. Attention is given to every detail and the staff are always thinking ahead how they can help you. It's just wonderful. I highly recommend Le Safran la suite.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ideally located, i found my room, which was a side room to be very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was the best i had while in Cambodia, as much coffee as you want, the staff are really welcoming, but the best bit is the pool, a very welcoming sight after a hot day looking round Phnom penn

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank British71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I went to Cambodia for the first time this year and stayed at Le Safran for a total of 10 days in March. I absolutely loved my stay here. First up, for this price, which is neither too cheap nor too steep, it is a steal for what you get. The rooms are extremely clean, very artistically designed, yet not over the top. Food, the food is excellent. Yes while In Phnom Penh you do want to be eating around the city, but the kitchen churns out some delicious meals especially their prawn dishes (My colleague and I asked them to a prawn with kampot pepper which was excellent!) the Breakfast which is included in the room charge includes a flaky, delicious pain au chocolat/croissant, juice/fruit plate, coffee and eggs. Now on to the staff, everyone is friendly, respectful and helpful. The owner takes an active role in running the hotel and we were told also cooks in the kitchen! To sum, up, I'd stay here again and would, hands down, recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Phnom Penh. And oh, its VERY centrally located!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venetia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Booked three nights here in advance, on the recommendation of an ex-pat friend in the city. The day I arrived, there was unfortunately a power cut on the block. I was greeted at the gate, received sincere apologies from the (very glamorous) owner, and sent on a complimentary tuk-tuk around the block to a (very comfortable) sister property. They brought me back in the morning, and comp'd my first night's stay. Hotel is very smartly designed - think white walls, cultured-cement floors, and splashes of colour and Cambodian art work carefully placed throughout the property. Brunch was fantastic - baskets of fresh pastries, strong coffee, fresh fruits, omelettes made to order. Staff was extremely helpful and very friendly with small requests (laundry, pool towels). Would stay here again in a flash

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
Monsoon Bassac Hotel
Monsoon Bassac Hotel
#56 of 281 in Phnom Penh
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omana Hotel
Omana Hotel
#47 of 281 in Phnom Penh
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel
Villa Samnang Boutique Hotel
#63 of 281 in Phnom Penh
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
#17 of 281 in Phnom Penh
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home Chic Hotel
Home Chic Hotel
#54 of 281 in Phnom Penh
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
Phnom Penh Katari Hotel
#43 of 281 in Phnom Penh
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Safran De Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Safran De Phnom Penh

Address: #4 Street 282 | Boeung Keng Kang I, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $36 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Safran De Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Le Safran de Phnom Penh, Hotel & Restaurant. Our hotel is located in a quiet street near Norodom Boulevard, a few steps from the Independence Monument in the heart of Phnom Penh city. Our team will welcome you in Khmer, French and English. Le Safran de Phnom Penh has 15 spacious and tastefully decorated rooms including a family suite. On site, enjoy our restaurant offering traditional Khmer cuisine, a boutique of local products and authentic antiques. And relaxing, our pool, the cocktail bar and our massage lounge will be at your disposal throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Safran De Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing