We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel
Ranked #87 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Was not so easy to find the hotel. But location most strategic, close to places to visit. Most important is the excellent service by the most friendly, polite and helpful staff who really made our stay comfortable and pleasant. Thank you to this great team!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deangohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comment on this forum. We are delighted that you had such comfortable stay experience with our services, staff and hotel’s location. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are pleased after reading this review.

Thank you ones again for your support and we hope to have you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 266 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

It actually took us minutes to figure out where it was. Little signage to show where it was but we got our way to it. It's good location-wise but very little signage you'd have to read every thing you've passed on in st 178 to really get to it.

(They are near Norodom st, which is like one of the main streets in central Phnom Penh so it's really easy to go around in bikes, even with just walking.)

A long corridor walk and voila a nice and surprisingly beautiful hotel opens up to you. No elevators but the stairs weren't that much of a burden in going up and down. The rooms were up to date but the bathroom and cr were only separated with curtains. Bed and sheets were fresh and cozy and as the property so far from main Street it is quite and really conducive for a good sleep. Breakfast was ok, their siem reap property offered better. Staff were courteous and polite and helpful. Like always and like what most frangipani properties, I love the free bikes they provided their guests.

All in all, had a good relaxing time.

Ps. Pool is not here but in royal palace property.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank WaGne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for spending the time writing us your wonderful experiences.

We're happy to read your reviews and have shared these comments with our entire team here. As part of our commitment, we will try our best effort to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and memorable experiences during their stay.
All in-house guests can use rooftop pool free of charge at our sister hotel, Frangipani Royal Palace which is just 5-minute-walk only.
It’s also value added benefit for our in-house guest to use free bicycle if you stay at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and with personal best regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

A very nice hotel with convenient access to the Riverwalk, Grand Palace, Market, and restaurants. It is a safe location although not the cleanest street...not unusual for Phnom Penh. Transportation is readily available...Tuk Tuks abound for a nominal fare of $1 to $3 to popular attractions. Suites are quiet and spacious but lack bathroom doors...not an issue for us but for some it might be. The air conditioner cooled very well despite very high temperatures outside...upper 90s. The staff is very friendly, courteous, accommodating, and speak English. There is no elevator but staff is ready to assist with luggage. The breakfast is served from 0630 to 10:30...it is simple but good...omelets are made to order, fresh fruit, croissants, coffee, juice, and tea are plenty. Would we stay at this hotel again? Absolutely! In fact, we are returning in a few days for a final night in Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Suites offer better space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v12flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and most positive feedback. We're glad to hear that you liked our hotel's location and enjoyed the breakfast.
Further to your comment about the bathroom, we just would like to let you know that this is our design concept

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It is a nice hotel in a good location on Street 178, which is just North of the National Museum and has a lot going on in the area. Not so nice was the constant presence of garbage and garbage smell in the street, especially at night (but this was the case all around Phnom Penh, actually!). Frangipani Fine Arts is easy to miss as one accesses it through a tiny alley entrance. There is another Frangipani hotel in the same street, closer to the river and a bit more upmarket.
Staff are very nice, although not very well informed, in case you need suggestions. Rooms are very big: we slept in two twin rooms with extra beds in both of them, and there was plenty of space to walk around. There is no door separating bedroom and bathroom, just a curtain, although the size and layout of the room meant it was not a big deal. Wifi worked fine. Breakfast was a bit poor, in the little central court that has a nice, family feeling. There is no lift. To sum up, the hotel was what we expected, so a good experience for our family of 6 (my mom, wife, 3 boys 10-8-8 and myself).

Room Tip: We booked 2 twin junior suites with extra bed in both. Both were nice and very big, although the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMC_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your lovely comments about your stay experience. Our team is really delighted that you and families have enjoyed your stay at our property.

Most of our guest said the hotel is convenient location and it is unique designed boutique in town. We also have 3 more Frangipani Hotels in Siem Reap location. In case, you return to Cambodia next trip, please extend your stay to Siem Reap.

Our team will definitely improve the breakfast quality. I believed the garbage truck might delay the collection during the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Phea Sophoand
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I booked the hotel using booking.com and the hotel charged my credit card unlike stated in the booking.com policies with the full amount of the stay before i arrived there. After asking upon arrival, they were not sure about that and told me that they have to check and will tell me the next day.

In the fist night we got a standard room on the 3rd floor. It's quite a way up as there is no elevator.

The toilet was flushing by itself all 5 to 10 minutes without any obvious reason and that all night long. The hairdryer had a plug that was impossible to connect in the bathroom. There wasn't any door between bathroom and the bedroom, which is quite unusual and we didn't like it. Also there was no water cooker in the room but instant coffee and tea bags.

After complaining the next day, we were offered to move to another room which was supposed to have a balcony (i asked about that explicitly). This so called "balcony" was a 50 cm wide platform which was only accessible by climbing about the handrail. Also there wasn't any door between bathroom and bedroom again. In both rooms the water supply of the toilet was completely missing which is also very unusual for southeast Asia. The smaller pillows in both rooms were kinda dirty and had stains on it. Both rooms had a floor made from plain concrete which is not a very welcoming setting.

When we moved to the other room the second day, we forgot a wallet in the old room. Of course it was our fault to forget it and realize it only the next day, but after asking in the reception, they ensured us that they hadn't found anything and they apologized. To me it's quite obvious though who took the wallet, as average salaries are very low in Cambodia. However, we didn't get the wallet back during our 4 day stay there.

The breakfast is quite bad and for us it wasn't mostly worth to get up for it. One good thing is that the hotel provides free bicycles to explore the city. Those are quite old though and the brakes don't work very well. The combination of the brakes and the traffic in phnom penh make it slightly dangerous to use the bikes.

I can't really recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room that isn't located on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Tim,
Thank you for choosing Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

Our team always works very hard to provide a pleasurable journey and exceptional stay for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve defective areas.

We'd like to take this opportunity to clarify a few points to your comments. Our reservation team actually tested your credit card and voided on the same day not charging. We had no complaints about building design from other clients as they may know about the boutique's concept and design.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has created during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Phea Sophoand
eCommerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff are super friendly, spoke great English. Their own tuk tuk drivers are hard working and helpful! The room is super clean, bed is very comfortable, yes, the shower was unstable, but once we switched to shower in the morning, it was fine.
The location is fantastic!!
Although the breakfast was very disappointed, every morning we got up at 7am, and the food was half empty already. Id recommend to increase kitchen and serving staff!
Everything else was great! Will come back when in PP next time!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Jenn,

We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews. We're all glad to receive your most positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message. We will definitely improve more breakfast options and hire more serving staff.

We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only for your return trip in the future visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

With personal regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were very happy with our room and the hotel is in a great location. However, agree with other reviews in that the bath is a strange shape and we didn't always have hot water. The staff were OK but they insisted on bringing our bags up when we checked in but half an hour later they were still sat in the courtyard downstairs so we went down and got them.
The breakfast buffet was small but OK.
We booked a bus to Sinouxville through the hotel and told it would pick us up from there. However, it didn't turn up and we were waiting around for 2 hours until we they finally sorted it out. We would suggest just booking direct with bus company.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.8 mi away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0 mi away
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
#20 of 278 in Phnom Penh
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Anise Villa
Anise Villa
#9 of 278 in Phnom Penh
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 278 in Phnom Penh
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Address: 178 # 43 Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phnom Penh, Pearl of Asia in 1920s and the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh. Ideally situated at the heart of Phnom Penh City and just few minute walk from the riverfront, along Sisovath Quay and the banks of the Tonle Sap, Mekong and Bassac rivers, this leading Phnom Penh boutique hotel is within easy reach of tourist attractions and Phnom Penh landmarks like Royal University of Fine Arts, the National Artefacts Museum, the resplendent Royal Palace, the Silver Pagoda and the quaint streets dotted with charming cafe, designer shops, and art galleries of Phnom Penh. This charming accommodation has a long been a favorite in Phnom Penh for both business and leisure travelers and also makes an ideal base for sight-seeing tours of Wat Phnom, Independent Monument, Toul Sleng Genocide Museum, Russian Market, dazzling sunset boat cruises along the Mekong River and other touristic and lively areas. All well decorated and comfortable guest rooms with their large spaces and furniture as well as standard amenities at the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel would give you a comfort and feel of home away from the home. The Room is well equipped with modern amenities and you can choose from 3 different categories of rooms – twin junior suite room, double junior suite room and double suite room. The Fine Arts Restaurant on the ground floor offer fine Royal Khmer and French cuisines and offer a large selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing