We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - Thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel
Ranked #82 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Dear All

I was staying - with my friend - twice at the Frangipani in Phnom Phen. The hotel is a "bijoux" and absolutely great located. We had a wonderful time there. Breakfast is a delight. But the best thing is the Staff: The reception, the cleaners, the waiters and Mr. Kemara (the best driver in Sout East Asia - ask for him, when you have plans) are super.

Thanks, it was great, daniel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 266 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

My flight arrived early in Phnom Penh and the hotel was full so there was no way i could check in early.

The staff went all the way out to extend their warm welcome and eagerly and ready to pleased you anytime.

The room is big and clean. They upgraded me to suite room that comes with a balcony. I love the bathtub, huge bathtub.

The Museum is just stone throw away and the palace just short walking distance.

Overall, I am happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My feelings about the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel are very mixed. Who ever planed the place did a nice job, but the running of it is a different matter. For the rates they are asking I would expect some more professionalism. Towels and bed sheets without stains would have been nice, and leaving the dirty dishes from last nights room service behind after making up the room is really odd. Also the air-condition wasn't up to the challenge really, but I thought like this I get used to the outside heat better. On check out the credit card machine did not work - that can happen, and I was lucky I had enough cash on me but the bus was waiting, so I don't know what would have happened otherwise. So what did I like about the place, well first and foremost its location. For tourist activities it could not be better, and I admire what they have done with the limited space and materials at hand.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anvigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel was one of the best accommodations we have experienced during a four month long trip thru Europe, Eastern Europe, and Southeast Asia.

Located a few blocks from the riverfront and the Palace, its entrance is down an down an 8 foot wide alley, off a main street. This gives the building privacy from the street.

When booking our room online, we specifically requested a top floor, in a quiet section of the hotel away from the stairs. We also asked that the room be non-smoking and that there not be any musty or perfumed odors. We were delighted to find that the staff had fully honored each of our requests. During our stay, all staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful.

We booked a double suite room, thinking it would offer the space needed for us to handle some business details while there. We had enough room to spread out our gear, relax, read, and work independently on our computers. We could move around and not be in each other’s way. The room was extremely clean and very quiet.

The construction is poured concrete on the floor and walls with a portion of the walls being floor-to-ceiling brick accent which we found to be quite attractive. An unusually nice bathroom had a concrete tub/shower combination. There was ample hot water. Everything about our room was comfortable.

The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with Asian and American choices and everything we ate was quite good.

Room Tip: We requested and received a top floor away from any noise. We paid extra for a suite and were not so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTBillJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

After stayed 2 nights still miss this hotel and will go back to stay again, all staff are fiendly and helpful even security at the entrance. The room is very nice, large and make me oversleep all night. Wifi connection was well working and do my work even on holiday. Hotel located at a great place easy to go all attraction places in Phnom Penh, Royal Palace, River...I would like to recommand this hotel if you go Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: Junior Suite room is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been there for 2 days and I feel comfortable in terms of services, location and environment. I made a booking to wrong date but staff helped me to check in with pleasure help. The location is really great and decoration is really good to me. The issue I got was the internet connection. I always got time out frequently. I am happy with the creativity set for this hotel. In general, it's really good to be there.

Room Tip: Any room you choose, you will feel it's environmental hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sokhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked this hotel for one night after reading all positive reviews but we were quite disappointed.
The main issue was that there was no warm water for us to take a shower in the evening. We were told to wait one hour or two but no success. In the morning, same story... This is really a huge problem when you travelled all day.

Besides this the airco was noisy and blowing cold air (this is normal, indeed) but right on the bed which made it very incomfortable.

The breakfast was good but with very limited choice and quatity served at the table (no buffet).

The situation of the hotel is excellent and the decoration nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the larger rooms with bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
#27 of 274 in Phnom Penh
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#34 of 274 in Phnom Penh
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#47 of 274 in Phnom Penh
458 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Frangipani Villa - 90s Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Address: # 43 Street 178, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phnom Penh, Pearl of Asia in 1920s and the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh. Ideally situated at the heart of Phnom Penh City and just few minute walk from the riverfront, along Sisovath Quay and the banks of the Tonle Sap, Mekong and Bassac rivers, this leading Phnom Penh boutique hotel is within easy reach of tourist attractions and Phnom Penh landmarks like Royal University of Fine Arts, the National Artefacts Museum, the resplendent Royal Palace, the Silver Pagoda and the quaint streets dotted with charming cafe, designer shops, and art galleries of Phnom Penh. This charming accommodation has a long been a favorite in Phnom Penh for both business and leisure travelers and also makes an ideal base for sight-seeing tours of Wat Phnom, Independent Monument, Toul Sleng Genocide Museum, Russian Market, dazzling sunset boat cruises along the Mekong River and other touristic and lively areas. All well decorated and comfortable guest rooms with their large spaces and furniture as well as standard amenities at the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel would give you a comfort and feel of home away from the home. The Room is well equipped with modern amenities and you can choose from 3 different categories of rooms – twin junior suite room, double junior suite room and double suite room. The Fine Arts Restaurant on the ground floor offer fine Royal Khmer and French cuisines and offer a large selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing