We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, very good choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel
Ranked #87 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I spent 2 nights in this amazing hotel.
The Frangipani name probably is inspired from the nice nice smell which is all around the hotel.
Very nice position, 5 minutes walking from Imperial Palace and the National Museum, near to the central Market and other temples.
This hotel is a real boutique hotel: small but never crowded, with a really nice little garden to have good breakfast, drinks or dinner and in a really quite and relaxing atmosphere.
The staff has good English and with a high standard of service: they can help you in booking your trip around Cambodia and give you any kind of information you may need.
The room was simple, tidy with a really warm and elegant touch.
I'd recommend this hotel to anybody and if I'll be back in Cambodia will be for sure my choice again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugeniamShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 267 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

My husband was here for buisness and I joined him for a few days. It was very centerally located. The staff was very helpful and professional. The breakfast is good and the rooms were very clean and nice. Really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: There is not an elevator and the third floor was very high when I was tired from a long day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. We keep our service at the highest standard and try to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The Frangipani Fine Arts is everything one can imagine of French colonial Asia - and more. The service is superb, rooms comfortable, bathrooms huge and restaurants excellent. It was my first stay and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearlen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group (Frangipani Villa-60s, Frangipani Villa-90s, Frangipani Villa Hotel, Frangipani Villa Hotel II, Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, and Frangipani Living Arts Hotel). The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at the Frangipani for two nights in late February. Hotel was booked by travel agents (Tour East in Bangkok/HCMC, Senwel Travel Cambodia), who also arranged our private tour of Cambodia and Laos. The Frangipani is a four storey inner city hotel, surrounded by other equally tall building, so no view from the small balcony except down into the small courtyard - but not a problem, who sits on a balcony when you have a city to explore? We were on the top floor, 60 stairs and no elevator, but the folks at the hotel looked after the luggage.
The nicely decorated room is large enough for a sitting area. Funky wicker bed frame. The bathroom is not too big, but it was clean, everything worked, and the water was hot. Strangely, the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a wall that stops short from the ceiling, and there is a curtain instead of a door.
Wi-fi worked well.
The breakfast is in the courtyard. You fill in an order form and breakfast is brought to the table. A selection of breads, fruit, drinks, etc.
The hotel is within walking distance of river front, restaurants, Royal Palace, National Museum, shops, Central Market.
For two nights, the Frangipani was prefect for exploring Phnom Penh.
We took a boat from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap - good for younger folks who like to sit on the roof in the sun; for us it was 6 hours of tedium and sweat in the cabin - for half the trip in middle of lake with nothing to see. Fly, or maybe go by air-conditioned car.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Two2bThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group (Frangipani Villa-60s, Frangipani Villa-90s, Frangipani Villa Hotel, Frangipani Villa Hotel II, Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, and Frangipani Living Arts Hotel). The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

The hotel is located in a lively but not too noisy location in Phnom Penh, within a nice walking distance from the riverside, street 240, and the museum. Initiallly you have to be careful to locate the hotel, but once you do (and locals point out to you anyway), it is very convenient.he staff were nice and kept the rooms very clean.
The rooms are decorated tastefully and yet simply. However the room did feel smaller than for what I had booked, although I did not ask to check. The bathtub is very big and nice, but it will be quite a challenge to fill it up.
The common area is also very pleasant and well kept. Breakfast was included, but the juices etc were not fresh, so if you are quite picky it might be better to eat at a cafe outside.
Overall, I found value for money was average - I enjoyed the stay, the atmosphere, the room... but I wouldn't say it was well worth the amount paid.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Higasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Look no further. My Father and I were originally at Sary's Guesthouse but decided to change to Frangipani. It was like walking into heaven.

We were greeted with cool towels and juice in a waiting room with great AC. There is a little garden courtyard with free breakfast that is delicious. You can choice 1 juice, 1 type of bread, 1 type of egg, 1 type of coffee/tea/etc, and fresh fruit.

Our room was clean and very stylish. Brick and painted concrete interior with new and contemporary designs. Both the AC and internet work fantastically, and coffee/tea/safe/fridge/phone/desk/outlets were provided in the room. The staff were extremely accommodating and spoke wonderful English. Plus, it's literally right around the corner from the Royal Palace and National Museum. Food and tuk tuk drivers are abundant, yet the hotel is actually tucked into an alleyway. It's perfect.

Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and for giving us an opportunity to service you during your stay at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. Your comments are valuable to us to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group (Frangipani Villa-60s, Frangipani Villa-90s, Frangipani Villa Hotel, Frangipani Villa Hotel II, Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa, Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel, and Frangipani Living Arts Hotel). The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean and mid-sized. The atmosphere is peaceful and the location is quiet and mintues from the river. Breakfast could be better but overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review . Your comments are valuable to us to improve our service and to ensure that our guests have a wonderful experience with Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family at any of Frangipani Villa Hotel Group. The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.8 mi away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
1 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#17 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#10 of 278 in Phnom Penh
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.5 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel

Address: 178 # 43 Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Phnom Penh, Pearl of Asia in 1920s and the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh. Ideally situated at the heart of Phnom Penh City and just few minute walk from the riverfront, along Sisovath Quay and the banks of the Tonle Sap, Mekong and Bassac rivers, this leading Phnom Penh boutique hotel is within easy reach of tourist attractions and Phnom Penh landmarks like Royal University of Fine Arts, the National Artefacts Museum, the resplendent Royal Palace, the Silver Pagoda and the quaint streets dotted with charming cafe, designer shops, and art galleries of Phnom Penh. This charming accommodation has a long been a favorite in Phnom Penh for both business and leisure travelers and also makes an ideal base for sight-seeing tours of Wat Phnom, Independent Monument, Toul Sleng Genocide Museum, Russian Market, dazzling sunset boat cruises along the Mekong River and other touristic and lively areas. All well decorated and comfortable guest rooms with their large spaces and furniture as well as standard amenities at the Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel would give you a comfort and feel of home away from the home. The Room is well equipped with modern amenities and you can choose from 3 different categories of rooms – twin junior suite room, double junior suite room and double suite room. The Fine Arts Restaurant on the ground floor offer fine Royal Khmer and French cuisines and offer a large selection of wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing