We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel / Amazing Restaurant & Great Staff”

Royal Inn Restaurant
Ranked #852 of 1,443 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel / Amazing Restaurant & Great Staff”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Upon arriving at the Royal Inn, we were told that as our original booking was for a room without a window, we had been upgraded to a room with a 4 poster bed.

The room was clean, tidy and spacious and the reception staff were willing to help with anything.

Top Tip: For the trip to the Killing Fields, you don't need a guide as you get an audio tour free with your $5 entry..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerenceCraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for 3N. it is located on the main street and within walking distance to the independence monument, royal palace, restaurants (street 204) and even Naga World Casino. Besides the great location, they run their own restaurant and bar. So it is very convenient that have no intention to dine outside. The restaurant serve quiet nice food, but of limited choices, with reasonable price. We did not went to the rooftop bar. The first 2 nights we stayed in a room facing the main street. So it is kinda noisy for light sleeper. We checked out on the third day and check in on the day after that. We got a room facing the backyard and it is quiet. Speaking of that, they help us keep our luggage till we were back on the 4th day, free of charge.Overall, clean and spacious room and bathroom, nice shower, comfortable bed (no bed bugs), very nice n helpful staffs, great location, reasonable price, nice restaurant and ok wifi connection. You can also online using their desktop at the lobby, with reasonable charges.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nateliechuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty Khmer buffet!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

New $3.00 Khmer buffet every day at lunch ... Usually 3-4 typical Khmer choices plus rice and sweet ... Great bargain!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank DaleLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

While staying at the Royal inn, Phnom Penh, my wife and I decided to try their in-house restaurant as we were feeling a bit tired. It turned out to be a good surprise.

There was some steak promotion on, but being in Cambodia, we were more keen on the local specialities especially spicy ones and we were not disappointed. I especially liked the meat and the spicy local seafood soup.

The atmosphere had a very pleasant ambience and I especially like the level of service by the staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TkLim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

As my partner and I were staying at the Royal Inn and were pretty tired after a long day's travel to get to Phnom Penh, we decided to eat inn-house after sampling a cocktail at the roof-top bar. We were delighted to find that we'd arrived at the Happy Hour and that our very yummy cocktails (a Singapore Sling and a Margarita) were half-price....coming in at an average of US$1.85 per cocktail!)....so, naturally, we had a second - just to double-check that the quality was consistent:-) Although we could've had our dinner brought up to the roof-top or to our room, we chose to eat in the downstairs restaurant, (La Patate???) I had the Green Mango Salad, which was really fresh and perfectly spiced, and the Amok Fish - cooked perfectly- and my partner chose the Tom Yum - a generous serve - and Chicken Satay. The total for the meal and cocktails came to just over US$20....good food, good service and great value for money , we'll certainly be repeating the experience. BTW, hotel guests receive a 10% discount off the food!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gandke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Inn Restaurant also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Royal Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing