We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of G Eleven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
G Eleven Hotel
Ranked #57 of 325 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We didnt choose this hotel, we arrived late and tuk tuk driver recommended it, rooms are large with balcony, pool was lovely. Our room was on a side street which at night was noisy. Have stayed at better places for less than the $40 we paid here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    75
    60
    18
    17
See reviews for
17
71
39
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at the G Eleven for three nights after re-arranging our travel plans. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Royal Palace and Riverfront, and about 20 minutes walking to the central market and night markets. We only took a Tuk Tuk once, which the hotel arranged, when we went to the Tuol Sleng Museum. Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating, and the pool is amazing! Like the other reviewers have said, the building is made of concrete, the breakfast is not spectacular, and the bar next door is loud. Our room was on the east side in the back away from the loud karaoke bar, initially we thought we were lucky until we realized the neighbors had two roosters who woke us up at 4am every morning. Our largest issue with the hotel was the bathroom which did not have a separate area for the shower, in other words there was a shower head right next to the toilet. It was a little precarious after showering, but we managed. The hotel suited our needs, as we wanted something cheap and close to the attractions. We got what we wanted and were able to swim in a rooftop pool after sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at he G Eleven after being booked out of the Blue Lime and staying one night at the Plantation.

The reception and staff were very helpful and can not be faulted. The twin room we had on the first stay was of a good size with huge twin beds and a good size bathroom, the double we had on the second stay was a small room with a huge king size bed, not leaving room for much else. Get the twin if possible. The bar next door is very loud until around midnight every night and the north side rooms get the full brunt of it.

The pool was very good but has only eight sunbeds on one side. The breakfast was limited and the coffee was very poor quality.

Overall it is a average hotel with very good staff, and they need to sound proof the north side rooms and find a better coffee supplier! Would have rated the hotel as very good if it had better coffee!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkotago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I recently stayed at G Eleven Hotel for the weekend, I think it's under new management.
Had a small problem with my booking, booked on-line with credit card, when I arrived at the hotel they said I had checked in already.
Turns out they gave someone else my room, luckily they still had a twin room, but still annoying.
This hotel dosn't have a elevator, and my room was on the 5th floor, in the heat not fun!

Deluxe rooms very spacious but basic, everything is made out of concrete including the bed bases.
The mattresses hard Chinese style.

Breakfast included in the price was also very basic, eggs and toast, to bad if you don't want eggs and toast everyday.

The pool on the 3rd floor was wonderful, it's an infinity pool, very relaxing after being out in the heat!

Staff very friendly, everything clean and tidy, just basic.
Cheap and cheerful as a good friend of mine would say.

Good location, all considered I would recommend this hotel if your on a budget.
Don't come here expecting luxury.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimaryGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days in July 2012 and chose this hotel originally for the swimming pool and didnt expect much as the cost was so low. we were very surprised by the wonderful service, friendly staff and locality to meet our needs. 10 min walk from the Riverfront for meals, an evening stroll or a icecream. 5 min walk from the Royal Palace & Museum. 10 minutes from shopping areas. The hotel was clean and maintained well, effective air conditioning, friendly staff (who will translate as needed and are a great support in a crisis, unfortunately we had the need for Police and the staff were amazingly helpful & supportive). basic breakfast but enough options to keep you happy. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter (not near the road). A room on the pool level ideal for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Partlyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I didnt think it was as bad as the other reviews Ive just seen. The staff were friendly enough and helpful with booking a taxi to Siem reap, and the triple room we had for the first night was average. Was a bit concerned that it was going to be loud as our room seemed to be very close a karaoke bar, but it didnt cause a problem in the end. Our booking was a bit messed up as they didnt have a record of the second night we'd booked, but they gave us a single and double room by the pool and agreed to charge us the same price. I wouldnt recommend the food particularly but the food was nice. The location wasnt bad as it was very near the Grand Palace and not too far from the lake and resturants. We did get followed home one night though, and that bit was a definitely a low point - the street close by the hotel was shot to traffic, dark and quite scary after that experience.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GElevenhotel, Manager at G Eleven Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear Value Guests,

First of all, I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you very much for your booking and staying with our hotel before. I am very appreciate to receive your value comment that it will be sharing to other customers. Even it not so good but it can shown what our hotel has before.

Anyway, I would like to inform you that G Eleven Hotel now has change everything in both management system and other decorations. We always stay in touch with all guests now and try the best to serve the customers. If you have chance, please comes back to test our new service you will see what we have done. I hope this massage will reach to all customers and please come to stay with our hotel, you will get a warm welcome from our charming staff.

Thanks you very much again and please make booking us at info@gelevenhotel.com

Best Regards,
Maline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya. Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I decided to stay here for a few days. I am a regular visitor to Cambodia and like to stay in different Hotels. As far as value for money goes. You can find better.
The staff are friendly enough, the breakfast is terrible, the bedrooms are average, the bathroom is average and the swimming pool area is ok.
I paid $34 a night but the room had no safe, wifi was slow and don't get up for the breakfast.
Strange lay out for the room which has concrete beds with a double mattress and then an empty concrete bed with a sheet over it. Useful for using as a bedside table but makes the room small. Good access to the riverfront as i don't mind a stroll and know my way about anyway. Can get to all the bars and restaurants on a motorbike or in a Tuk Tuk very cheaply if you don't like walking. I would say $20 - $25 a night would be the most its worth. The rooms on your left when looking at the Hotel from the front are right next door to a Khemer restaurant which specializes in birthday parties (nearly every night). Music went on at about 16:00 and makes relaxing difficult. I changed rooms.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the right hand side of the hotel and not next to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattayaVillaRentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 267 in Phnom Penh
786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#44 of 267 in Phnom Penh
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#4 of 267 in Phnom Penh
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,625 reviews
0.0 mi away
BlueHome Villa II
BlueHome Villa II
#34 of 237 in Phnom Penh
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
Royal Mekong Boutique Hotel
#49 of 325 in Phnom Penh
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G Eleven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Eleven Hotel

Property: G Eleven Hotel
Address: #G11, Street 184 | Behind Royal Palace & National Museum,Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 0847, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 325 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — G Eleven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The G Eleven Hotel is luxury 4 Star hotel located in the central of Phnom Penh city, behind Royal Palace and short walk to tourism area like Mekong river, Museum, Night market, Super Market, Business center and other main places. Hotel has been come with full facilities like swimming pool, restaurant, bar, and modern rooms with private balcony. You will enjoy with professional friendly staff and management who will stay in touch with you at all time. With 44 Superior & Deluxe rooms you will have feel comfortable, enjoyable and relax after you explored the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your G Eleven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing