We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun but pretty far out.”

Kambol Kart Race Way
Ranked #66 of 120 things to do in Phnom Penh
Attraction details
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun but pretty far out.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were there when the summit was on and the US President etc were in town so they had some of the main roads blocked which is probably why it took us 2 hours to get there and then 3 hours to get back. Aside from that we had a lot of fun, the Karts were great and the course was hazardous to say the least (complete with potholes). It was a great day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Duxnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    6
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DEFINITELY TRY IT”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Track is still open afterall!!! :D

Cost me 12USD per 10-mins set (April'13). Kart maxes out at 70km/h & the track is commendable!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank caprious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kart track probably closed”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I tried to call three different numbers available on the internet but 2 of them were not existing any more and the third one was owned to a vegetables seller (o.O). The website is out of order too. So I think that the track is closed... :(

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All to ourselves”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Liked that it only cost USD12 for 10 minutes and we had the place to ourselves. What a hoot and lovely people to help us.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carmel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Racing through the rice fields”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Went there with seven friends and had a blast. You race through palm and coconut trees, with rice paddies in the background and with cows and buffalo roaming around the track (and snakes crawling across my path!).

Very well designed track, with chicanes, hairpins and uphill/downhill sections. The grounds are very well kept and they have a big team on hand to help set you straight when you crash!

You'll usually be the only ones there, so having a crowd always helps. There's a bar upstairs too, with some simple drinks.

It's about 30 mins from town, and at $12 for 10mins (although you can try negotiate a better deal), this isn't a cheap trip, but great fun.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank namenotrequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kambol Kart Race Way also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Kambol Kart Race Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing