We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Blue Dolphin

Blue Dolphin
Ranked #225 of 1,474 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good food and service, i had the french onion soup which wasnt great but hit the spot. seemed clean enough when i took a peek in the kitchen

Thank tracyeloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yin k K, Owner at Blue Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear our value customer
Thank you very much for taking time to share a review on TripAdviser.
We are pleased to learn that you liked our food and service it is very important to us.
Thank you for your choice of having a meal at Blue Dolphin.
We are welcoming to see you back soon
Best regards from Blue Dolphin owner Yin Kim Houy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Blue Dolphin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Lunch here was a very average experience, there's nothing special about this place. It wasn't terrible but there are so many better places that I don't think I'd bother to return here. Sorry to the management but you need to improve the food and/or overall experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike__R0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yin k K, Manager at Blue Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about Blue Dolphin it is much appreciated. Yes,it is not always possible to please every one all the time. the food that you have tried may be not your favorite one though our menu has about 200 different meals with the reasonable prices and we also have many local customers in the Phnom Penh.
From The Owner Yin Kim Houy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The food at the Blue Dolphin is reasonable, however the service is far from reasonable. From taking our seats to being served our meals took over an hour, and the place was not busy. So only try if you are not in a hurry.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WardieOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yin k K, Owner at Blue Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear our value customer
It is very much apreciated to know that our prices at Blue Dolphin are resonable. We are apologize for your meal that took you an hour to wait. We always served the customers only the fresh salad, pasta, westen food or any meal for no preparation. Sometimes our customers took too long for reading our interpretation of Khmer and western food so from taking the seat to being served the meal it was taking long time. We will try our best to served the customer as fast as possible.
We are welcoming you to see you again sometime in the future.
Regading from Blue Dolphin owner Yin Kim Houy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Ate there about an hour ago.

Excellent Chicken Madras, rice and chips. The Madras was full of flavour with loads of chicken and chunky fries.

Price was very good.

Staff were helpful and I will certainly return when I come back to PP

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thrifty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Extensive choice of Khmer and western food at a very cheap reasonable price. Breakfasts are particularly good, ie eggs, ham , lots of bacon, sausage, beans, tomatoes, toast and tea/coffee all for $4. Staff very efficient and friendly, comfortable lay back chairs. You always see the faces of local expats dining which is a good sign. I found myself dining at this place at least once a day, either breakfast or evening meal. When I come to Phnom Penh I always dine at this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank brianman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yin k K, Owner at Blue Dolphin, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to share a review on Trip Adviser it is very much appreciated.
We are great to hear that you found our staffs to be efficiently and friendly and our menu had extensive of Khmer and Western food at very cheap and reasonable prices. Thank you for enjoying the breakfast we were served. It is the best compliment for us to lean that you found yourself to dine at our restaurant at lease once a day when you come to Phnom Penh.

Thank you very much for your kind review and good meaning to us. We are welcoming to see you back again soon in the future
Best regard from Blue Dolphin owner and staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Dolphin also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Blue Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing