We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, but pricey”
Review of The 240

The 240
Ranked #16 of 45 Dessert in Phnom Penh
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious, but pricey”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

What a find! For organic, delicious food with load of veg options you can't beat this place in PP! It was expensive, but the quality was excellent & the coffee tasted like real coffee! Congrats!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goabroadnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
phnom penh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“way too expensive for what you get”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

the food is decent but nine dollars for a simple seabass entree in phnom penh?? absurd. go to the shop.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank adelia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food -Veg and Non veg Organic”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I read about this restaurant on the Net and decided to have a meal there. I was delighted with the decor-wheat grass growing on the tables! Being a veg, the choices were limited so i decided on the set lunch of USD10. The first course of the Vitamin Rush Salad was excellent! I loved it! The salad was so fresh. The next course was Pumpkin Risotto and it was delicious! i was given a drink of fresh lime with my meal. The lunch ended with an exquisite Passion fruit panna cotta as the dessert . Simply wonderful and gd service. Was excellent that i had to go back and have another meal there. and this time , i dragged my hubby. He enjoyed it too. Even the veg wraps looked great. The place can get crowded and you may hv to wait if it is full. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Radhakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sublime.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Gorgeous setting, gorgeous food, gorgeous staff. Go there and eat as much as you can. Make sure you get one of the amazing shakes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a busy morning at the Russian Market, we had lunch at this great organic food café. The café was full and it had many salads, sandwiches, health drinks. We had the set menu of lentil and wild rice salad, pumpkin risotto, mango dessert and fresh lime juice for 10USD. Each dish was individually and freshly prepared and as I have several food intolerances, I requested for several ingredients to be left out of my dishes and therefore able to eat my food without worry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 240 also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to The 240? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing