We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Group Phnom Penh Food Tour and Local Market Experience
2

Book in advance
from
$35.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sisowath Quay
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
392
645
278
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
392
645
278
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice walk royal palace mekong river tonle sap night market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

Very elegant boulevard on a bank of Mekong , with flags from different countries, palm trees and benches . Very nice during day time and at evening.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank DannyS43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

A pleasant place for a stroll and to watch the Khmer people go about their day-to-day life. May bars and restaurants are located across the street as our several tourist attractions so if you are visiting Phnom Penh you will most definitely end up on Sisowath Quay. There also street food and drink vendors only the river walkway. Can get very crowed during festivals and on holidays. Although I have never encountered any problems strolling down the river you should watch yourself and your belongings as there are pickpockets who prey on tourists and plenty of Filipino scam artists.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

The place is filled with Indian Restaurants and all other world restaurants and bars, there is a temple of elderly. A cruise by the river is available and the view of the palace from the river Island and from the river cruise is enchanting. At the end of this quay is the confluence of Tonle Sap and Mekong river.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank arunbvkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Great to walk around here, lots of bars, restaurants, and spas around this area.. there is a temple across the river, do visit it.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sobia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

A good place to chill out, relax or do some people-watching during the evening (or morning). In the evening, both locals and foreigners all come out and spend time on the riverside. There are small scale vendors selling drinks, toys, local food etc.

For the solo traveler, this is an ideal place for you to just clear your mind. For the couple, this is the place for you to express your affection towards each other. For families or group of friends, this place is suitable as well. Want to sweat it out? Just put on your shoe and jog/run along the long stretch of riverside.

The only challenge is you will need to have enough courage to cross the busy road, especially during peak hours, as the drivers here dont seem to be bothered about the traffic lights for pedestrian crossings...so good luck

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Samuelsamuel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews