We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Small Group Phnom Penh Food Tour and Local Market Experience
2

Book in advance
from
$35.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sisowath Quay
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
392
645
278
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
392
645
278
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice walk royal palace mekong river tonle sap night market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2019

located in the bank of the great Mekong river in the heart of the city. nice, clean and decorated place. has a few places here with free wifi. has a big walkway for work out. some shrines are located here too. a few shops, coffee places, restaurants and WC are also located. near the other cool places. so easy to reach while exploring the city.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank jalaliqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

A wonderful, relaxed stroll on the banks of the river. So many locals enjoying the cool of the evening. A must!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank WilliamAllb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Sisowath Quay is actually an esplanade, and a very happening place in the mornings and evenings - when the punishing Cambodia sun is not out in force.

Local families come to the Quay to feed the birds, stroll around, pay respects at the Buddhist shrines in the Quay or picnic in the area next to the Royal Palace, until the later hours of the evening.

There are plenty of vendors of soda and water, and there is also many fortune-tellers, palm-readers and street photographers. There are some touts and homeless people here and there, but they normally keep to themselves and are not a nuisance if ignored.

I recommend a walk from the Hotel Cambodiana in the south, to the Night Market,in St. 108 - It might take a couple of hours at a very lazy pace, and it's a fantastic way to connect with the day to day life of Phnom Penh.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Carlos-Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

right along the river tonle-sap. beautiful area. with park and kids attractions. evenings and mornings are good

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Evergrow C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Sisowath Quay, which runs along the west bank of the Tonle Sap River in Phnom penh is a 3km strip filled with vendors, locals, tourists and expats, and lined with hotels, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops.

One can enter Sisowath Quay from several places. After visiting Wat Ounalom I have entered the walking strip of Sisowath Quay. Several people were on the walking along with few sellers. After walking for about half a mile found Royal palace at about 300 metres away inland from the Sisowath Quay strip.

The authorities need to put more seating arrangements which is lacking right now.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Muguncjb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews