We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Srey
Nearby Hotels
$78
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$174
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G Mekong Hotel(Phnom Penh)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilion(Phnom Penh)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lime(Phnom Penh)
$40
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$30
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
22
20
3
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
20
3
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

With spend 2 nice night at Villa Srey is a small and cut hotel with nice staff. Good location close to many kind of restaurant. Walking distance to grand palace or Russian market. And for Phnom Penh a small quiet street for a good sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BkkEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesBong, Marketing Agent at Villa Srey, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Eric,
The Villa Srey staff would like to thank you for your appreciation, we all work very hard to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed. We really hope to see you again soon, in this Kingdom of Wonders!
The Villa Srey staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

On my wife and I's last trip to Cambodia, we stumbled upon this cute hotel, while looking for a coffee shop. After coffee, we decided to change hotel, as this place was a nice romantic and discreet cottage in the middle of the city.
And this is what we got… At some point we though to be alone in the villa, it was nice and quiet, felt like the whole place was for us…a delightful moment indeed.

Ms Chanthou was great in helping us organizing our day-trip to Oudong. She found us a great driver and gave us some great tips for shopping too.

There were no restaurant inside the hotel, but since the neighborhood is filled with great dining venues, we did not find it as a problem.

Price is a bit high, as one would expect from Cambodia, but at the end of the day, we enjoyed it, so we did not mind so much…

Recommended for lovebirds !! A great little nest indeed

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I spend a week in villa srey,everything is perfect, friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast and room are well equipped and clean .
the hotel is in a very good street close to very good restore.

I will return .

Room Tip: Us the room number 6
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank François Xavier D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stay in villa srey phnon phem in january 3 night. Sleeping qualitie bad .cleaness bad
Breakfast rubbish rooms put togheter with bad furniture. Floor have holes many mosquitos
Ants etc. All togheter bad place to stay to much money for this value 15 dollars a night

Room Tip: Dont use this place for 60 us dollars a night
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesBong, Public Relations Manager at Villa Srey, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to point out where we need to improve, as we are making every effort to make visitors' stay a memorable one.
We can understand you had higher expectations from our small villa hotel, but to a large majority, the intimacy and quietness of the villa are our key features.
With only 6 rooms we could hardly provide buffet breakfast.
As for the ants and mosquitoes, we do apologize greatly for the disturbances, but this is a tropical destination and it comes with some minor local discomfort.

We do hope you will try us again, as we are making regular improvements on our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Srey Villa was recommended by colleagues who work at an NGO nearby, and I can easily see why. A very small guesthouse, the staff was most hospitable, the rooms were clean and nice (with some style too), the pool was small but relaxing and cute, and the location was in a great neighborhood that is easy walking distance to the river, FC Club, Museum, etc. Each room has its own little garden table and chairs too, as well as access to the common pool courtyard. Also completely affordable and accommodating of wonky schedule. They weren't able to help too much with tourism arrangements or restaurant recommendations in Phnom Penh, but that's no bother in an easy city like Phnom Penh, especially if you are used to independent travel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PickyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews