We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, value and the bed was super comfortable”
Review of Silver River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silver River Hotel
Ranked #62 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stumbled upon this hotel by chance on our return trip to Phnom Penh. The hotel looks very new with all the modern conveniences of AC, flat screen TV, elevator and hot water. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the bed was the most comfortable one we have experienced yet in Cambodia.

The location is excellent as the Palace, Museum, restaurants and the river are all within 5 minutes stroll. All the major attractions are within a short moto ride away as well.

The staff were very sweet and helpful and were very happy to organize stuff for us.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1countryatatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 533 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

Stayed at the Silver River Hotel in Phnom Penh for 4 nights. We found the hotel by accident, and could not fault it. The staff are really nice, speak excellent english and are happy to help with anything. There is a restaurant in the lobby with a large menu, all the food we had was excellent. The rooms are well furnished with 32" Sony LCD TV's, safes and minibar in every room. The WiFi is quick and reliable. This hotel is great value for money (our room was $30 a night). Booking can be done through there website, email or over the phone but not on websites like wotif, expedia etc.
The hotel is close to the river and some rooms have a view of a nice buddist pagoda (others have views of the local area and if your really unlucky the side of a building). But the view is not important as its a cheap hotel in a great location. The only downside is there is a loud nightclub nearby, which is great for us, but if your a light sleeper might be an issue. Other than the nightclub, it is a great hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Discovered by accident as we intended to go next door, Silver River appeared to be the best hotel in town (furniture, staff, atmosphere, location ...) like a little Marriott we like for instance in Lisboa but for the fourth of the price. And we known what we say as we compared with the serie of "heaven class" hotels in Phnom Penh like Cambodinia.... much less attractive.
We highly recommend this brand new hotel with a fair price and good value,and as we said the best value for money in town.
Monique and Eric from Bruxelles Belgium

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monico-leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_F_Muc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Svia5482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank iAhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#58 of 281 in Phnom Penh
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#82 of 281 in Phnom Penh
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#95 of 281 in Phnom Penh
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vacation Boutique Hotel
Vacation Boutique Hotel
#27 of 281 in Phnom Penh
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#45 of 281 in Phnom Penh
473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#25 of 281 in Phnom Penh
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver River Hotel

Address: #37, Street# 172, Sangkat Chey Chumneas | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 281 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $28 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the royal treatment at Silver River Hotel located in a bustling downtown called Kandal Market, where business and leisure travelers always make their first choice of the area for their hotels. Silver River Hotel is just a walk away from landmarks such as Royal Palace, National Museum and the spectacular view along Tonle Sap and Mekong rivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silver River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing