We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver River Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Rose Suites(Phnom Penh)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kabiki(Phnom Penh)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$42
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TeaHouse(Phnom Penh)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
140
267
101
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
267
101
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational museumroyal palacewithin walking distanceorder eggstuk tuknice clean hotelper nighthot waterfried ricebreakfast buffetcentral locationrestaurants and barsstreet noisecomfortable roomflat screen tvmajor attractionssiem reap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 537 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is good, walking distance to many points of interest in the city. My room was spacious and well equipped but could have been cleaner. None of the bathroom supplies were replenished during my 4 night stay. The water in the shower started off hot, but ran cold within a couple of minutes.
Breakfast was very limited, but on the one night I ate dinner at the hotel, it was excellent.
The 2 pc terminals in the lobby area were free and I could always get onto one of them.
Like a recent reviewer, I found it very distasteful that elderly male residents were allowed to entertain female guests in the hotel restaurant/bar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed 4 days in total,2 days at the beginning and 2 days at the end of the tour.
We decided to come back to stay at Silver River after we compare the same price hotel.
As at Silver River :room is new, clean & comfortable,with kettle,hairdryer,flat TV,fridge,complimentary tea & coffee.Also good quality amenities provided.Breakfast :great selection of buffet style.Location:10 minutes walking distance to Sisowath Quey (riverband),15 minutes to Muzeum and Royal Palace and central market.Service:Always smiling staff.

I will definately recommend to my friends who will travel to Phnom Penh.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor which have a good view of one of the temple and was quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nieteong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The hotel is located at very ideal location, with walking distance to Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, National Museum, Sisowath Quay, Wat Ounalom, Phsar Thmey (Central Market) and Sorya shopping mall.
The hotel stuffs are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfortable, with free wifi and free usage of PC at lobby,
The buffet breakfast provided are great, there are many eating places nearby hotel but we had our meals most of the time at hotel restaurant because the foods in the hotel are delicious and was given a discount of 10% to hotel guest.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed four days mid December and are returning end of December to catch a plane out to Loas. The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfast is ok nothing special but as good as you seem to get in Cambodia. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Downside being the showers quickly ran out of hot water

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor which was very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda1933141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The hotel is in a good neighborhood, it's near of the most important points in Phnom Penh. The staff is very friendly! They are always with a smile! The room is comfortable and clean. The hot water in the shower is not that hot, but the temperatures were so high that it wasn't a problem... We had dinner there two times and the food was very good too. Everything could be perfect... But there was a group of OLD and disgusting western men who were with prostitutes in the common areas of the hotel. We had breakfast with them and one of the days that we had dinner there they were there with the girls ... Every time we go in or get out of the hotel we have to see the disgusting old men with the girls there... I feel very sorry about the girls , who probably have no other way to live... But I could not stand these old men. (Older than 60 years old)... I didn't see anywhere in the hotel any kind of advertise about prostitution... That's why I think it could be normal there...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RenataTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews