We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, but excellent room facilities”
Review of Orussey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orussey Hotel
Ranked #209 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We chose this hotel for stopover mainly due to the location for catching bus to Ho Chi Minh.
It is very very hard to find the hotel. Almost shocked and disappointed when we first saw the the chaotic environment outside the hotel. However, the facilities inside are much better than expected. Very peaceful stay there compared with the chaotic city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Hong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 53 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

Huge modern rooms, quiet, great showers and bed.
Took some finding,"no signs" & locals don't know about it. It is under their nose, above the well known Orussey Market.
A massive complex with no other guests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sha0lin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilli_van_illi_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KAZ0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank lunarossa_chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hiloiuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#58 of 274 in Phnom Penh
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 274 in Phnom Penh
851 reviews
0.2 mi away
G Mekong Hotel
G Mekong Hotel
#3 of 274 in Phnom Penh
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#17 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capitol Guesthouse
Capitol Guesthouse
#115 of 274 in Phnom Penh
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
V Hotel Phnom Penh
V Hotel Phnom Penh
#71 of 274 in Phnom Penh
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orussey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orussey Hotel

Address: Orussey Market, 3rd Floor, Sangkat Orussey I, Khan 7Makara, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Hotel Class:3 star — Orussey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orussey Hotel locates in the center of the city, just 5 minutes away walking distance to central market and shopping center. We offer 04 room categories standard, deluxe, junior suite and executive room with comfortable, cleanliness and reasonable room rate, nice and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orussey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing