We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Salita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salita Hotel
Ranked #82 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at Salita for one night when the place we had originally booked was unable to put us up, and arranged our stay at this hotel instead. The hotel was your regular standard business hotel, and was just fine. The best thing was the top-floor restaurant as it offered terrific views of the city all around on three sides. It also had a very clean kitchen with friendly, young staff. We only had time for a quick lunch before leaving- the seafood fried rice was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeypapaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    116
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
26
86
52
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed two nights in January and the 8th floor.The hotel is nice, peacefull, staff friendly, breakfast a buffet and nothing special. We arrived by boat from Vietnam and took a tuk tuk to the hotel which cost us 6$, we found out later it should have cost max 3$. There are always tuk tuks outside the hotel and for 15$ we had a tuk tuk for half a day to the killingfields , the genocide museum and the Russian market. It was an impressive day! We arranged a mini bus ride to Siem Reap through the hotel (11$) and were a little disappointed as the bus was full and the was little space to sit between all the lugguages.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Salita is a place to be if you are looking for a clean and safe place to be in the capital city of Cambodia. Helpful staff but the breakfast is not very attractive (like those served in the hotels in Mainland China). Having said that, it's great value for money (even on Christmas Day!!!) :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dearmaymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed twice on this trip. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly stay here again.
The breakfast was more than adequate. Twice we were sitting in the lobby waiting for friends and the staff brought us juice and fruit to enjoy.

Room Tip: Stayed on the higer floors (8 and 7)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneBrookings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

They were very helpful with my transport wherever I wanted to go. (except the day i was leaving I ended up in wrong bus station but that was fixed quickly) They double booked me so I got a VIP room. A warning..Do NOT get the towels dirty. After spending all day sight seeing and cruising around in a tuk tuk I had a shower and there was dust grime on the towel (very little) they were going to charge me 20 USD for the towel and another 15 for face cloth. I asked to see the towel but they would not bring it down and eventually let it go. I tipped them for the laundry service but it was very minimal dirt I can tell you that. Other than that, its an ok location, clean premises and breakfast was hearty! Being on the 9th floor you can hear everything thats going on in the restaurant above and the kitchens. No street noise though. A 20 min tuk tuk ride cost 7$. Ill try walking next time. When I lifted the bedsheet up there were black hairs (curly ones) all over top of mattress. Just sayin....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

After a night in the noisiest hostel in asia, we booked a room at Salita for some peace and quiet.  Found a crazy low last-minute rate on booking.com and showed up at 10am the next day. 

The low rate caused some confusion at first, and after 2 weeks in other hotels in SE asia, we were sure we'd be tossed out or asked to pay the regular rate.  After 10 min, though, we were politely informed that our room was ready (3 hours before usual checkin) and asked to pay the rate that we booked at.  Great service!

The room is lovely. Clean, good AC, bathtub, pretty comfy bed, coffee and tea station, etc. A bonus was the view. the 10 story building is the tallest in the area. Even our room on the 5th floor has a nice city view.

The location may seem a bit out of the way for some, but we liked it a lot. Its a 10 min walk to the super-western area where we stayed the night before, but its in a much more local area, with cambodian shops and restaurants. An improvement, at least for us, on the overpriced tourist bar frenzy we came from. 

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBloomberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

sorry to disappoint but we did not like our stay in the hotel - A/C
was not effective. Electricity board was naked open with wiring coming out
Black smoke stains in the ceiling. One of the LED light on ceiling was broken
making reading difficult. Breakfast seemed stale. Pics will be coming soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piyushmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 267 in Phnom Penh
353 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#49 of 267 in Phnom Penh
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#93 of 267 in Phnom Penh
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#58 of 267 in Phnom Penh
587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 267 in Phnom Penh
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#68 of 267 in Phnom Penh
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salita Hotel

Property: Salita Hotel
Address: #70, St European Union 143 | Boeung Kengkang II, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Salita Hotel Phnom Penh, a brand new hotel that is designed to accommodate guests from all parts of the world. If you are looking for a comfortable home away from home, it's a reasonable choice. The 10-story hotel has 62 tasteful rooms with a panoramic city view. Salita Hotel is surrounded by many locals attraction such as: Historical Independent Monument, Olympic Stadium, S-21, and Russian Market; we are 5 mins from these locations. Start your day with complimentary coffee shop and a newspaper in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and join us at full breakfast buffet. Whether for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff take pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing