We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & friendly staff!”
Review of Salita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salita Hotel
Ranked #97 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Salita on business for 5 nights in October, and felt that the hotel was a great value for $35 USD a night. Bed was comfortable, rooms were spacious, and the rooftop restaurant had great views of the city and a nice selection of complementary breakfast items. The hotel staff was very friendly and attentive to anything my group needed. As far as location, I found it to be nice in the sense that it was central to many things, a short tuk tuk ride (5-10 minutes) to the Central Market, Russian Market, Royal Place or the River Front, and the Airport was about 20 minutes away by taxi. Just be sure to negotiate the price of the tuk tuk ahead of time, before you get in the tuk tuk. If you use the same tuk tuk all day you should be able to get a price around $20-$25 depending on how far you go.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a night at Sarita on 22 sep 2013 , Since We had only one night stay its a perfect option as the facility is quite better while comparing the price. large sapcious room with lovey view of the city. The hotel is too tall so that the view is very nice. also KFC restaurant is near by and a small streat is there for purchasing. Breakfast is normal and staffs are pleasing.

Room Tip: No matter all rooms have good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomadicstories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Been here twice now (Nov 2011 & Sep 2013), two months in total. The hotel is newish and is well maintained. All the staff are very friendly and always smiling. Breakfast is good, they have a variety of different things on offer. The hotels prices are reasonable, from room rates to laundry. Its not in the best location but its not in a bad one either. Moto or tuk tuk cost very little to busy tourist areas. There's a lot of good shops nearby, and its walking distance to city mall and st 57, 51 and bottom of st 278 (busy with lots of good shops).

Room Tip: Get a high floor, good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manjurul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The most important question is: Will I stay at the Salita Hotel again if I am in the area. Unfortunately, the answer is no. Here are my reasons:
1) Bed sheets and towels have dark stains
2) Cock roaches. Not one but dozens. I laid out my Advil on napkin for about five minutes and cockroaches were all over it.
3) Cracked caulking around tub with stain
4) Dirty tub
5) Loose toilet seat (a safety issue)

There are good things at Salita:
Room is decent in size and environmentally friendly with the uses of LED lightings
Nice firm bed
Lower part of windows can be open for fresh air. Large windows provide good natural light.
The view is great even on the fifth floor.
Finally, the restaurant is on the top floor and offers panorama view. The Khmer food I tried was decent, authentic and inexpensive.
The staff is nice.

it needs someone with a vision and know how to make it decent. As it is now it offers poor value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vannareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here only for a night and the stay was very pleasant. Hotel staff were extremely helpful. They asked us about our next day travel to HCMC and coordinated with the Mekong Bus to organize for our pickup without we asking for this. Neat, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was fine with good options. When we went approach road was a problem as there were some road repair work going on. Location to some may be off putting as this is not at the heart of the tourist attractions. But, Phnom Penh is a small city and transportation is easily available. This is a good hotel and we recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am a very satisfied returning customer to this amazing new hotel. This hotel is very organized, clean, safe, and friendly staffs with great customer service. The management team and employees are wonderful and very helpful when needed. The breakfast was great with different selections and types of food plus refreshments. The location is very convenient with easy transportation access and walking distance to local attractions. I highly recommend Salita Hotel to anyone looking for a great deal with quality service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best city views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent hotel very clean the staff were very friendly and always smiling breakfast was not to bad nice views of the city would stay there again good value even the the tuk tuk drivers outside were reasonable and not pushy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#59 of 274 in Phnom Penh
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#94 of 274 in Phnom Penh
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#67 of 274 in Phnom Penh
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#55 of 274 in Phnom Penh
159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#78 of 274 in Phnom Penh
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Relax Hotel
Relax Hotel
#186 of 274 in Phnom Penh
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salita Hotel

Address: #70, St European Union 143 | Boeung Kengkang II, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 274 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $24 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Salita Hotel Phnom Penh, a brand new hotel that is designed to accommodate guests from all parts of the world. If you are looking for a comfortable home away from home, it's a reasonable choice. The 10-story hotel has 62 tasteful rooms with a panoramic city view. Salita Hotel is surrounded by many locals attraction such as: Historical Independent Monument, Olympic Stadium, S-21, and Russian Market; we are 5 mins from these locations. Start your day with complimentary coffee shop and a newspaper in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and join us at full breakfast buffet. Whether for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff take pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Salita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing