We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Salita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salita Hotel
Ranked #82 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is my second time staying at Salita. The staff were as friendly and helpful as ever. Check in and out were quick and smooth. The room was clean and quiet. I had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant this time. The breakfast has now changed to a buffet style with emphasis on asian/chinese food such as noodles and rice. The western choices were very limited. Lunch was delicious. The roof top restaurant does not have air conditioner, so it could be rather hot at lunch tme. I had airport transfer both ways and the service was on time and professional. For the money I was paying, this is a hotel of great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank schz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    116
    50
    13
    5
See reviews for
26
86
52
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The staffs here are very helpful and caring. Everyone was knowledge and respectful in providing me with the best experience possible. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel is located minutes away from the Olympic Stadium. The restaurant floor had one of the most amazing city views throughout my entire trip. I really enjoyed my stay at Salita Hotel and will definitely return in the future. Highly recommended to anyone traveling to Phnom Penh for business or vacation.

Room Tip: Best city views on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Salita Hotel, situated quite central, is a comfortable and cheap accomodation in the heart of Phnom Penh. The hotel is 3 years old, the rooms are comfortable, W-Lan and Aircon is included.
The view is overwhelming. The place not far from German Embassy and the Stadium, also near to the River Bank of
Tonle Sap and Mekong. Clients are mostly from Korea and Taiwan. The sufficient breakfast is chinese/ khmer kitchen and western food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Located just a short tuk-tuk ride away from major tourist attractions but didn't feel comfortable walking around in the area late evening. Helpful staff but poor English.
Desk staff helped with day tour bookings and transfer to Siem Reap. Clean rooms and average breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

A bit far from river front tourist area but just a short tuk tuk ride and you can be just about anywhere ,Great location if your in the market for a new motor scooter, other than that its out of the way. Views are good and rooms clean A/C and free WI FI and computers in lobby, Breakfast was included but it was a bit ordinary and on the second day we chose to eat out. Staff in lobby were ok but i have had better , they did speak english. We were in a room right above the stairs to the breakfast room on the top level and found it noisy with the clomping of feet at 6 am but it was no problem changing rooms the next night. Tuk Tuk availible just out front most times .

Room Tip: Room Above stairs to restaurant is noisy in morning but view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We booked through the website because they advertised a "hot deal" for the superior room, 25$ (without taxes) instead of 71$ for august 2012, and upon arrival the rates (on the reception desk) showed 30$ for this room, a trade practice which we find quite borderline and that more and more hotels/tour operators use.

The girls at the reception and the porter were polite and smiling, but the map they had is in fact a black and white photocopy with only the number of the roads (in tiny). We were accompanied in the room and offered water, which is very thoughtful. A special thanks to the restaurant staff, who were all very attentive to our needs, we went there for lunch and dinner, and even though the only guests, they showed good humour and kindness.

The room was really really nice, very clean, even if we didn't have a flat screen in ours. The view is great, the air conditioning and wifi worked very well, we didn't have any blackout, nor noise even if the roads around are busy (I guess there are double glazing everywhere). The lift was air conditioned too, but not the restaurant, but being on the 10th floor there is a good breeze, and there are several portable air conditioner. Breakfast is both local and western style (toasts), we really appreciated fruit juice, thanks.

The major negative points of our stay was that the bathtub had a leak, and with every shower (even tried with slow flow) some water flowed on the floor, and even with the bath mat and a towel it was very slippery and could be very dangerous (people die because of things like that ! And somebody already stated that in a previous comment). I wrote it on the form when leaving but saying it is room 604 might make it more effective.
Also the situation is a bit off, so you have to take a tuk tuk (you can get one for 2 dollars with a good haggling) every time you want to go around the major attractions and back, and we did not feel very comfortable in the area at night so had to take a tuk tuk again to go and have diner on the riverside.

Overall we had a very nice stay, but it is not the best quality for money in our experience in Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Really good location, spacious and very clean rooms. Breakfast panorama from top floor is very nice, however the choice of food could be more. Absolutley clean hotel. Staff spoke good English and was helpful. For sure a hotel to be recomended

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.9 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#45 of 267 in Phnom Penh
353 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#49 of 267 in Phnom Penh
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#93 of 267 in Phnom Penh
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#58 of 267 in Phnom Penh
587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 267 in Phnom Penh
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#68 of 267 in Phnom Penh
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salita Hotel

Property: Salita Hotel
Address: #70, St European Union 143 | Boeung Kengkang II, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Salita Hotel Phnom Penh, a brand new hotel that is designed to accommodate guests from all parts of the world. If you are looking for a comfortable home away from home, it's a reasonable choice. The 10-story hotel has 62 tasteful rooms with a panoramic city view. Salita Hotel is surrounded by many locals attraction such as: Historical Independent Monument, Olympic Stadium, S-21, and Russian Market; we are 5 mins from these locations. Start your day with complimentary coffee shop and a newspaper in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and join us at full breakfast buffet. Whether for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff take pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing