We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salita Hotel”
Review of Salita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salita Hotel
Ranked #100 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Great place to stay. Good location away from main tourist area on riverside but between tourist spots and just off main road so very handy to everything and not noisy. Clean nice sizes rooms, great beds and views but very best the GREAT staff. The ever attentive and extremely efficient Dorn and associates took great care of us.Good value for money.We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again. A second lift when the hotel is full and busy at breakfast time would have been useful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Value Customer,

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction, it was very pleasure to hear you had a great experience during your stay with us at Salita Hotel, we always try to keep the high standard service (Helpful and Friendly) and the cleanliness at the highest level as much as possible and obviously at the reasonable price rang,

Our team would be happy to welcome you again for your next step at Phnom Penh,

Kind Regards,

Dara UNG
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

I was travelling alone... my first time in Phnom Penh. Sure Salitas is not in the center of the town but who cares, TukTuks and Motos are very cheap and it's fun! Salitas -> Riverside: 10-15 Minutes. Just one thing about TukTuks, Moto and Taxis: As they don't have a lot of idea about adresses like: "street 172 #42" you have to remember a "fixpoint" and guide them a little bit. "go Riverside", "go Stadion"... for example... Price: 1-2 US$ (of courese they want more... bargain)!
The staff in "Salitas" is very friendly ...but where are people not friendly in Asia =)
If you like to sleep a long time in the morning... put the sign "don't disturb" otherwise the cleaning staff will knock the door... =)
Breakfast is nice... best is the breakfast location: at the 10th floor with a great view over the town!
I felt quickly "at home" in this Hotel....

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear Value Customer,

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction, it was very pleasure to hear you had a great experience during your stay with us at Salita Hotel, we always try to keep the high standard service (Helpful and Friendly) and the cleanliness at the highest level as much as possible and obviously at the reasonable price rang,

Our team would be happy to welcome you again for your next step at Phnom Penh,

Kind Regards,

Dara UNG
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

It's on the way into town from hcmc which is handy but it does mean you ve got a $2 tuk tuk ride to the waterfront or pagoda. Saying that you can walk to S21 and get a $4 tuk to the killing fields so it's not bad. The hotel itself is lush - fab glass lift! And brekky is good too. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous here.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Dear Value Customer,

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction, it was very pleasure to hear you had a great experience during your stay with us at Salita Hotel, we always try to keep the high standard service (Helpful and Friendly) and the cleanliness at the highest level as much as possible and obviously at the reasonable price rang,

Our team would be happy to welcome you again for your next step at Phnom Penh,

Kind Regards,

Dara UNG
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Before I get to there, I mailed a lot of times to ask question about travel, there manager Dara help me a lot, and booked a bus tickets for me before I get there.
Room is not big, but clean, bed clean, bathroom clean
Breakfast is not plenty of choice, just ok, not good.

The tutu driver do not know the hotel, I heard before so I prepared a map of hotel. If you want to live there, you had better prepare a map for tutu driver

Good for stay one or two night

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear Max

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction, it was very pleasure to hear you had a great experience during your stay with us at Salita Hotel, we always try to keep the high standard service (Helpful and Friendly) and the cleanliness at the highest level as much as possible and obviously at the reasonable price rang,

Please be inform that our hotel is new hotel just opening less than a year that why some of the driver they do not know where we are but we are going to advertising to them to make they know us clearly to make it easy way to our value customer,

Our team would be happy to welcome you again for your next step at Phnom Penh,

Kind Regards,

Dara UNG
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

So lucky to come across Salita Hotel through internet before our trip to Phnom Penh, one of the sources is from tripadvisor. This hotel is strategically located in Phnom Penh town nearby Olympic Stadium. It is newly built 3-star hotel with extremely friendly staff, clean room, relatively highrise building in this area providing 360degree breathtaking city view, free internet service, very reasonable price, convenient place to stay with foods & shops around and comfortable distance to famous tourist spots around the town, value for money! We had pre-booked the hotel for 1 night before our trip but we had extended our stay for another 2 nights due to its excellence.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GanKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear Value Customer,

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction, it was very pleasure to hear you had a great experience during your stay with us at Salita Hotel, we always try to keep the high standard service (Helpful and Friendly) and the cleanliness at the highest level as much as possible and obviously at the reasonable price rang,

Our team would be happy to welcome you again for your next step at Phnom Penh,

Kind Regards,

Dara UNG
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stay there one night for 30$. The room is not huge but big enough for the price. The service is great.
This place is brand new, the staff is very attentive and helpfull...
The breakfast was just a little disappointing but ok.
We will be back!

Room Tip: 7 or 8th floor is great for the city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marlene_Kaweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalitaPNH, Manager at Salita Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

Dear Value Customer,

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write and express your satisfaction, it was very pleasure to hear you had a great experience during your stay with us at Salita Hotel, we always try to keep the high standard service (Helpful and Friendly) and the cleanliness at the highest level as much as possible and obviously at the reasonable price rang,

Our team would be happy to welcome you again for your next step at Phnom Penh,

Kind Regards,

Dara UNG
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Very good hotel:, clean, nice, confortable, good price... Nice and helpful staff. A litlle bit far from the city center: twenty minutes by walkk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Violeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.3 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#60 of 277 in Phnom Penh
605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#66 of 277 in Phnom Penh
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#94 of 277 in Phnom Penh
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#85 of 277 in Phnom Penh
376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teav Boutique Hotel & Spa (Bassac)
1.4 mi away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#56 of 277 in Phnom Penh
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salita Hotel

Address: #70, St European Union 143 | Boeung Kengkang II, Khan Chamkamorn, Phnom Penh 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 277 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $26 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salita Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Salita Hotel Phnom Penh, a brand new hotel that is designed to accommodate guests from all parts of the world. If you are looking for a comfortable home away from home, it's a reasonable choice. The 10-story hotel has 62 tasteful rooms with a panoramic city view. Salita Hotel is surrounded by many locals attraction such as: Historical Independent Monument, Olympic Stadium, S-21, and Russian Market; we are 5 mins from these locations. Start your day with complimentary coffee shop and a newspaper in our lobby with free Wi-Fi and join us at full breakfast buffet. Whether for business or pleasure, our friendly and proficient staff take pride in anticipating and satisfying your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Salita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing