We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position near to Market”
Review of Circuit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Circuit Hotel
Ranked #192 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Reviewed January 14, 2013

First observation: the hotel is called Nana Hotel, while it is still on internet with the old name. Thanks to an web feedback I came already prepared, otherwise it is hard to find. It is located right in the center of Phnom Penh, just a short walk from the river and from the market. The hotel is very nice and next door is a restaurant, where breakfast is also served, type buffet where there are more oriental dishes and fruit. The room was clean and equipped with satellite TV and air conditioning. The bathroom was a bit 'poor, did not have a separate shower, so we went all over the floor. There was a wifi connection, but our devices were unable to connect. In the lobby was present a computer available to guests. Very positive note is security, the elevator works only if in the presence of the keys to the room and the presence of surveillance cameras is massive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 34 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 night .this hotel is in good location, near bars , sorya shopping center , markets and restaurants . u could go to every where whould u like by walking. but the rooms werent clean. the sheets didnt change every days just makeup rooms. the facilities were very old and useless for example the refrigrator didnt work in 2 rooms (we had 3 rooms there) , the tv was a little lcd tv so far from the bed, the intresting things is i hadnt air condition and tv remote control in my room and after 3 times calling to recieption they bring just ac remot control and he was stayed front of me for get tip....really funny..hahahaha
the wifi just working good for central rooms in each corridor, every time we going out and coming back we pick up our keys of basket ourself. that was so funny.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alireza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I have been in this hotel for a couple of years, it has been very good all time . Not far from the bus station and the market and just fees km from the all embassy and consuls. Just at 10 minutes walk from the Mekong river good for the night attraction. Recently changed the hotel name to Nana Hotel they did a bit of refurbishing . Very good place to be recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gheefrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Circuit was taken over by the neighboring NaNa Hotel and offers small rooms, many of them entirely windowless. The location remains the same, the staircase to the reception has been removed. All guests must use NaNa's reception. We planned to stay a week, but checked out after the first night. Better priced locations are plentiful nearby around the Psar Thmey and towards the river.
WiFi was acceptable, but the rooms hardly have space to set up a laptop, one was forced to use the bed as a desk. The included breakfast was a meatless, tasteless assortment of cheapest buffet items, just the coffee deserved a praise. The do have an elevator, but if you go to the ground floor you step into a dusty construction site. We had to change rooms because of a malfunctioning AC, so we got to see rooms 609 and 506. Both had mold dominating the grout between the tiles in the bathroom and damaged cheapo plastic doors of the hollow variety. Toilet seats didn't appear clean and had built up residue from previous occupants in parts (YACKS!).
Be aware of the transport options lingering in front of the hotel, they are vultures on the lookout for easy prey. Asked prices drop by half, if you walk 50 m to either side and grap a motodup or tuktuk off the road. We won't return here, as there are alternatives with a much improved service or at lower rates everywhere in the city.

Room Tip: End of hallway rooms may have windows with daylight, street-sided ones are noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abstinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

a cheap hotel in a very good location!

rooms are pretty much okay and clean. got hot water, ac, wifi, lcd tv, breakfast ... pleasant! i had stayed in this hotel twice in july and august, did not have any complaint for both stays.

my friend and i also had lunch in the hotel restaurant, food is surprisingly good and cheap.

the only setback for me is many customers bringing in girls, did not bother me so much though, as most of the times i were out of the hotel enjoying phnom penh

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nananias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I checked out 5-6 other places for my brother to stay but this was best combo of value, fresh clean well lighted room with good wifi, LCD tv, breakfast included, nice location. Bed was very comfortable foam matttess. I'm surprised at the mixed reviews because this place is really OK and great value for $22.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike__R0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very central, price is cheap, rooms too! Service at restaurant is poor. Bkft: coffee is good, but food is not great. We asked the waiter for another piece of toast,got a stiff answer from young guy in charge: "cannot". Rooms have no windows, not reaaally clean (found hair in bathroom) Lots of customers bringing girls during the night making the place noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 mi away
The Plantation - urban resort & spa
0.3 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 278 in Phnom Penh
929 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#24 of 278 in Phnom Penh
1,685 reviews
1 mi away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#84 of 278 in Phnom Penh
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
Raffles Hotel Le Royal
#17 of 278 in Phnom Penh
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circuit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circuit Hotel

Address: # 42 Street 154 | near New World Institute/ Central Market), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 278 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range: $18 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Circuit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Circuit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing