We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good But could be better !!”
Review of Landscape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landscape Hotel
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
W.Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good But could be better !!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights actually we were goin to stay in a diffrent hotel but that was not available so went around looking at few ...after good 2 hrs our local friend took us to this hotel ...and it was preety good rooms very clean bathroom spacious housekeeping very good ...and ofcourse the buffet breakfast was very good on the first day buttt after that was not so good no service noone to top up the food and very few choices for food ( wonder what happened ) ?? Wi-fi ...was good in our room ...wont know the other areas All in all was good ...(minor issues will be everywhere i guess))

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Mekong river good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beesidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
20
42
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a centrally located hotel by the Mekong River and near the Royal Palace in Phnom Penh.
The highlight of this hotel is the superb buffet breakfast. The rooms are a little funky but they have tubs, great hot water, and TV. Have I mentioned the breakfast yet? The wi-fi was not so great. Signal cut in and out.

Room Tip: Don't get fooled by a "river view" room. There's not really a good view of the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Spent again just one night. Very clean and comfortable, room, good Internet connection. Breakfast very good, different cuisines - the European one might be improved a bit (fresh bread). Nice lobby with little bar. Excellent location, from my room I could see the gentle Mekong. Very friendly staff, excellent English.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight here and rooms were very clean and well maintained. Good spot on the riverfront with many tuk-tuks outside making it easy to get places. Staff were friendly. Be careful with drinking the water in the mini fridge... It's expensive and they charge you for drinking it which we weren't told about until checking out, as most hotels offer the water complimentary. Would go back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_92aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

A nice hotel, good breakfast selection which is in the restaurant next door. Can walk to major attractions royal palace and museum, nagaworld casino. Short tuk tuk ride to markets and other attractions.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bee7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

The landscape hotel was in a very good location walking distance to the royal palace and national museum..
I would recommend the hotel as a base to explore Phnom Penh.. The rooms although a little tired are more than adequate for the price...

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shak141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsukuba, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

A nice hotel, decent-priced, and alright location, 10 minutes walk from the main riverside area. Staffs are super nice, and respond to our requests quickly. Rooms are clean, amenities are good (including complimentary 2 water bottles)

But there are certain things...
1) We were a group of 5. 4 of us stayed on the same floor while the remaining one on a different floor. They brought our luggage to our floor..........and simply left the cart on the corridor, including the one that belongs to the guy on the different floor.

2) Breakfast. It is supposed to start from 7 but we can start from 6:30. If that is the case the food should be ready by 6:30. Not really! And thou there are many dishes they seem to serve the same thing everyday. They have western and (I assume) Khmer food like porridge.

3) Wear and tear. The venue seems to be new, but if you look closer, you notice there are holes, mold, stains, and others. Enjoy.

Room Tip: The higher the better? If you go up you get to see the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautifulpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
La Varenne Hotel
La Varenne Hotel
#194 of 267 in Phnom Penh
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Home Boutique Hotel
River Home Boutique Hotel
#83 of 267 in Phnom Penh
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 267 in Phnom Penh
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Garden Villa & Hotel
Imperial Garden Villa & Hotel
#157 of 267 in Phnom Penh
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 267 in Phnom Penh
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landscape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landscape Hotel

Property: Landscape Hotel
Address: 443 Street: 258, Sang Kat Chat Tomuk | Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Phnom Penh is this property which surrounds all the major markets within the contemporary environment. All the stylish guestrooms available at Landscape Hotel are spacious, fully furnished, and designed to meet the comfort of the guests, all reflecting magnificent atmosphere. The mini bar offers a great selection of drinks like cocktails as well as hot and cold beverages with the addition of a comfortable and luxurious stay. Landscape Hotel is suited for all customers who wish to take a break from their busy schedules and explore Phnom Penh within serenity and a friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Landscape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing