We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room with the great view”
Review of Landscape Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Landscape Hotel
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice room with the great view”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We had stayed in several hotels before in Phnom Penh, but we just found this one is wonderful. My husband and I stayed in the hotel for one weeks. We enjoyed with the Buffet Breakfast, frendly staff, good service and nice clean deluxe room with the very beutiful city and river view. we really enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back and stay at the hotel again.

Sophea and Henry

Room Tip: Rooms on the high floor have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    67
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
20
42
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I regularly visit PP, and I am surprised that people are impressed by this property.
This place is absolutely no value for money as far is PP is concerned . Within the same price range there are so many other hotels that have pools, a better breakfast, gym, garden, dining options and attentive staff.
I parked my car in the designated parking area and to my surprise it was scratched on bith sides the next day morning.
The breakfast is sub-standard for a place that projects itself to be a 3-4 star property. The staff are geared towards Chinese and Vietnamese guests - just like the rest of the hotel. There is a strange Prahok smell in the lifts and corridoors.
I stayed there twice. Once after it has just opened and once in September 2011.
Must say the rooms are of ok quality and so is the cleanliness...
Its an ok place, but you get the same for a lot less in the vicinity
Stay here if only on business, not for a pleasure trip...and oh, the internet is really fast

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigboybah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phnom Penh hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Friendly staff, nice and clean room. Good breakfast and very nice looking restaurant. Staff are friendly to children and this makes it peaceful when the kids get restless in such places.
Don't go for the offers, the 30 min free massage is given if you take a 1 hour massage!! wonder why they don't call it 50% ??

Room Tip: choose the one's closer to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raivikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Good for business people because it has high speed internet. Room was nice and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful and staffs are friendly.

Room Tip: Room face to River with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sokhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as a family- 3 adults and 2 kids. They didn't have interconnecting rooms and couldn't even give us rooms next to each other. Service was lousy as everything was too hard for them to do. Rooms smelt and although claimed to be non smoking rooms reeked of ciggie smell. They used cut pineapples as a room deodorant! Bathroom screens were mouldy. Food was stale. Wake up calls were never followed up. Front desk organized a tour with a non Englisg speaking guide who basically was in a hurry for us to end early so he could go. After a wonderful stay at the Borei Angkor, this was really a terrible let down. Never again!!

Room Tip: Rooms smelt stale, no ventilation in corridors and bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freqtravel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This hotel was very modern and room was neat and tidy with a fantastic view of the river. The bathroom was huge.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doidgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is a very good hotel.Check was smooth.Staff is friendly and helpful and breakfast spread is adequate. Remember this is not a resort as it does not have a pool or a gym. However I would rate it highly from the perspective of using it as a good resting place to explore the city. It is a very comfortable hotel. Shower, linen and service are very good. Room decor is contemporary however, small refinements would make it better (my room a little bit of paint peeling off near the bathroom). Go for the higher floors as they offer excellent views of the river and surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.0 mi away
La Varenne Hotel
La Varenne Hotel
#194 of 267 in Phnom Penh
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
River Home Boutique Hotel
River Home Boutique Hotel
#83 of 267 in Phnom Penh
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
King Grand Boutique Hotel
King Grand Boutique Hotel
#25 of 267 in Phnom Penh
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Garden Villa & Hotel
Imperial Garden Villa & Hotel
#157 of 267 in Phnom Penh
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#65 of 267 in Phnom Penh
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 267 in Phnom Penh
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landscape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landscape Hotel

Property: Landscape Hotel
Address: 443 Street: 258, Sang Kat Chat Tomuk | Khan Duan Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of Phnom Penh is this property which surrounds all the major markets within the contemporary environment. All the stylish guestrooms available at Landscape Hotel are spacious, fully furnished, and designed to meet the comfort of the guests, all reflecting magnificent atmosphere. The mini bar offers a great selection of drinks like cocktails as well as hot and cold beverages with the addition of a comfortable and luxurious stay. Landscape Hotel is suited for all customers who wish to take a break from their busy schedules and explore Phnom Penh within serenity and a friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landscape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing