We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality establishment.”
Review of The Green Vespa - CLOSED

The Green Vespa
Cuisines: Bar, International, Asian, British, Pub, Cambodian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality establishment.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a choice dining experience along the riverfront,a comprehensive menu,good qualiy and reasonably priced food and excellent service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Closed down!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had heard that the Green Vespa was THE place to go for a good English Breakfast in Phnom Penh. Feeling hungry after a few too many the night before and really looking forward to a good fry up imaging our surprise / disappointment when we arrived to find it closed. A nearby tuk tuk driver told us a couple of weeks ago the Irish owner just suddenly packed up and left the country with no explanations!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SJohnson33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Not So Friendly Staff”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We went in at around 5pm to avail of the happy hour. The fruit cider was buy one take one so thats what my wife ordered and I got a Heineken and we ordered fish and chips. The food was ok, drinks reasonable during happy hour and the place was curiously interesting. However, compared to other places we went to in Phnom Penh the waitresses here were not friendly and couldnt even afford to smile. We asked for a strawberry and apple cider but we were given 2 strawberries and unfortunately, the bottle was opened already so we just took it. I dont understand too why the staff keeps the door wide open even if the place had airconditioning making it warm inside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank traveldoc298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good grub”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

good food here very pleasant staff not cheap but not to expensive restaurant little bit small not many tables but overal very good nice food too will eat there again sure

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank planty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lunchtime favorite”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am currently living across town so I do not get here as often as I would like, but when I worked in the same general area, I had lunch at Green Vespa at least once a week and usually more. They have excellent western food with a leaning to British and Irish fare, and a very good selection of beverages not available elsewhere, from Dr. Pepper for us southern Americans to a selection of beers and ciders from the U.K. The food is tasty, the portions western-sized, and the prices quite reasonable. In addition, Alan is an excellent host. I have also enjoyed several dinners here (especially holidays and his special dinners) and have heard great things about the Sunday roast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WalterM377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Vespa also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing