We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good grub”
Review of The Green Vespa - CLOSED

The Green Vespa
Cuisines: Cambodian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
birmingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good grub”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

good food here very pleasant staff not cheap but not to expensive restaurant little bit small not many tables but overal very good nice food too will eat there again sure

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank planty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    9
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lunchtime favorite”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am currently living across town so I do not get here as often as I would like, but when I worked in the same general area, I had lunch at Green Vespa at least once a week and usually more. They have excellent western food with a leaning to British and Irish fare, and a very good selection of beverages not available elsewhere, from Dr. Pepper for us southern Americans to a selection of beers and ciders from the U.K. The food is tasty, the portions western-sized, and the prices quite reasonable. In addition, Alan is an excellent host. I have also enjoyed several dinners here (especially holidays and his special dinners) and have heard great things about the Sunday roast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WalterM377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Food ok but not a great position

Drinks expensive

Apparently the Sunday roast is not bad....so someone said at the bar anyway

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You definitely get what you pay for..”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

A very cosy little restaurant that provided me with the best meal I have had in Phnom Penh. Both meals and drinks totalled $24 but left us both extremely satisfied with both portion size and food quality.
The venue itself is intriguing and definitely worth the visit should the pocket permit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben_Harmsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
405 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent sunday roast”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went here for breakfast once, it was great
We went here for Sunday Brunch, it was so good that we went there again before we departed for Saigon!

Well worth a visit even if the service is sometimes odd...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Calle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Vespa also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing