We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”

Bodia Spa Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bodia SPA is a (well known now) chain of SPA in Cambodia. It's SPA in Phnom-Penh is the 3rd branch. The SPA has been design by Lisa Ros (Asma Architect), well known architect based in Siem Reap. Rotin furnitures are made by EM RIEM, a famous cambodian artist based in Phnom-Penh.Therapists are trained on a daily basis by "Sreye Tom". She has more than 15 years of massage training experience in Cambodia and abroad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Among a sea of gross, cheap massages in Phnom Penh, this place was a sanctuary. Western style luxury & comfrt with Cambodian prices.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear customer,

Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa!

Our behalf of all of the staff thank you very much for your review. We are immensely lucky to have such a good team, they all strive to improve everyday through hard work and a huge amount of effort so it is so rewarding for them to read your comments

see you soon

Bodia spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    66
    37
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
187 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Was Only Okay”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

It could have had a better rating if there was no mix-up. After the first visit, we booked the same therapists for our next appointment the next evening. We were promised they were available. Unfortunately, the next evening when we arrived, we were told they made a mistake and had the therapists booked for other spa-goers.
The standard of therapists vary. There needs to be a better consistency of skill and stamina. While there was generally a decent skill level, the therapists do not the stamina to sustain the level of firmness throughout the massage.
Given that Bodia is one of the more costly spas, you would expect slightly better service and therapists.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flyn1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear customer,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for your valuable feedback.

We are disappointed to see that you did not get the high quality of service we expect to give to our customers. However, we take good note of you remarks to improve our service standards and we remain grateful for it.

Most sincerely yours,
Bodia spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“once again after sieap reap this is the best spa ever”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I love spa. i discover Bodia in siem reap near the old market and they tell me they had one in Phnom Penh. I have just tested it today. wouah it is also very great and so much better than all other spa in PP that i know. the other ones pretend to be spa, but they are just good therapist. At bodia i could experienced relaxation, perfect service, and quiete pampering in a great location in front of Museum

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PTPsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratanak V, Responsable relations publiques at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Customer,

Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa

We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us.
We are delighted that the hard work of the Bodia Team has been recognized by guests who appreciate the performance of our therapists and crew. We continually strive to maintain good service standards to serve guests the best we can.
Next time, we hope to welcome you with warm Cambodian hospitality again.
Most sincerely yours,

Bodia Nature team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice spa, not PP's best massage”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This spa is beautiful and serene and definitely has a nice atmosphere. It's clean and they have all the nice touches. However, if you're looking for a good massage, save your money a go elsewhere! I recommend Bliss (on St. 240) if you want the full spa treatment or U and Me (St. 306) if you're actually looking for a decent massage.

I've been here twice and both times the ladies massaging me seem disappointed when I ask for the strong massage option. I wonder why they offer it.... Basically they just slide they're hands around you meekly and don't actually work out any knots or tension. Also, this last visit, my 60 minute massage actually only included 40 minutes of actually massage. What a waste of $30. Will not be going ever again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CamilleCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratanak V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear client,

Warmest greetings from Bodia Spa

Thank you for posting your review with us.

We truly understand your disappointment based on the experience you described. We are looking into your comments and we have passed it onto the relevant executives and the person concerned. This is the first complaint we received so far regarding this matter and we will make sure it is the last as well.
Bodia Spa team takes pride in our service standards. We have valued your comments greatly as an invaluable tool to improve our service standards. We do look forward to welcoming you again so that you can appreciate our improvement regarding this regrettable mistake that you gave us the comments.

Bodia spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great way to relax and remove yourself from the hectic Asian streets.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Visited 2 years ago and was a great experience so came back for foot reflexology and it was amazing. It's a lot more expensive then all the other little massage shops but it you want a day spa experience equivilient to any western country then this is the place to go. Very professional and beautiful setting. Doesn't make you feel like you're in a crack den like the cheaper places.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank aggykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratanak V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Customer,

warmest greetings from Bodia Spa!

Thank you very much for your such a glowing review !

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and your treatment and I will pass along your kind words to all of our team !

I am looking forward to welcome you once again at bodia spa!

bodia spa team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodia Spa Phnom Penh also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Bodia Spa Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing