We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A recommended place for massage in Cambodia” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodia Spa Phnom Penh

Bodia Spa Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bodia SPA is a (well known now) chain of SPA in Cambodia. It's SPA in Phnom-Penh is the 3rd branch. The SPA has been design by Lisa Ros (Asma Architect), well known architect based in Siem Reap. Rotin furnitures are made by EM RIEM, a famous cambodian artist based in Phnom-Penh.Therapists are trained on a daily basis by "Sreye Tom". She has more than 15 years of massage training experience in Cambodia and abroad
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A recommended place for massage in Cambodia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice and relaxing deco.

Very professional therapist and very good massage throughout the whole 90 minutes. By the way I opted for its bodia classic. Heavenly!

I also loved the fact that the range of products they used are of high quality. Amazing!

Should give it a try for those who are looking for massages in Cambodia.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Customer,

We hope your flight back to Kuala Lumpur was fine.

We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us.
We are delighted that the hard work of the Bodia Team has been recognized by guests who appreciate the performance of our therapists and crew. We continually strive to maintain good service standards to serve guests the best we can.
Next time, we hope to welcome you with warm Cambodian hospitality again.
Most sincerely yours,

Bodia SPA Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    60
    36
    12
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pure bliss in heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I decided to try the full body massage yesterday as it was raining and wow....It was simply awesome! One of the best spa centre not just in Cambodia but could rank up among the world's best. Will definitely revisit this place again, and again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nlaugc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us.

We are happy you enjoyed our full body massage and our place, it is the best award we can except from you. Our main priority is customer's satisfaction, everyday.

Next time, we hope to welcome you with warm Cambodian hospitality again.
Most sincerely yours,

Bodia SPA Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent massages in relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was my third time visiting Bodia Spa. On a previous visit to Phnom Penh I went twice because the massages were done so well. This time I was also not disappointed. I had a 90- minute bodia classic aroma massage and really enjoyed it. The massage therapist was very professional and could spot sore muscles easily and alleviate stress. All this took place in a nicely equipped private room which was tastefully decorated and made me relax immediately. I would go back anytime!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PdB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valuable guest,

We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us.

On a behalf of Bodia Spa team, I would like to tell you how it is good to hear so such good things about us as we work very hard day after day to offer the best service possible to our customers...you are our award :)

We are looking forward to seeing you one more time if you'd come to Cambodia for holidays trip again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pure indulgence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After reading the trip advisor reviews my partner and I decided to try Bodia Spa - and we were not disappointed.

We both had a 1 hour classic bodia massage, but wish we had opted for the 90 minute!

While it was quite expensive, it was worth every dollar.

The only gripe I have was when all three staff members stood looking at us at the end while we were drinking our tea and putting or shoes back on - it was quite awkward!

Will definitely be trying Bodia Spa in Siem Reap when we are there in a few days time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Guest Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We'd like to thank you for the positive feedback and your valuable time taking to comment on us.

We are delighted that the hard work of the Bodia Team has been recognized by guests who appreciate the performance of our therapists and crew. We continually strive to maintain good service standards to serve guests the best we can.

We are also aware that our spa is a bit more expensive than classical spas around in town but better than a simple treatment / massage, Bodia SPA offers an absolute sensory experience trough know-how based on a real knowledge of the human body and a visually appropriate atmosphere. All our therapists are well trained and have few years’ experience.
We also use only high quality products in order to get the best results from our treatments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in Siem Reap so, as you plan to come soon.
we hope you will enjoy our renovated spa with private rooms with shower of course :-)

Most sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average Massage”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere for a massage, great welcome and relaxing place. The 1 hour body classic touched all part of the body, but there was very little pressing on trigger points to break the calcifications. It was essentially a hour of rubbing and hand movements when I was expecting more of a style synonymous with breaking down sore spots and pressing on the "tight" spots.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutCycleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chan In V, Public Relations Manager at Bodia Spa Phnom Penh, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear customer,

We thank you for posting your review with us.
We hope you had a nice flight back to Singapore.

Our training team is working hard, on a daily basis, to insure an adapted and high quality massage to all our guests.

We are sad to see that the treatment you had was not as good as you expected. We really try to offer the best quality to our customers wishing to give an absolute sensory experience dedicated to pampering both body and soul in the most natural way possible.

We do look forward to welcoming you again for another treatment which we hope will make you satisfied from our services that time.

Best regards
Bodia SPA Managment Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodia Spa Phnom Penh also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Bodia Spa Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing