We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Phnom Penh India

Phnom Penh India
Ranked #23 of 1,468 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Food was truly indian quality was great we choose chicken set meal ( Thali ) fantastic

Chicken masala ,
Cixed vegetable curry .
Lentil curry .
Yogurt Raita
Basmati rice
Salad
Naan
Papudom
Cracker before meal with mango pickle
Super service also

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lootor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    70
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real indian”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

This is our last day of Phnom Penh food was excellent I visited many indian restaurant include that Cambodia Vietnam almost all restaurant food was great
Chicken do pyaza , cheese Naan was great ,
location also nice river view recommended

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123titin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly, great value, plentiful portions!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We went after viewing tripadvisor recommendations, and found this restaurant in a nice location by the river, not far from the palace.

It was very good value, with courses around $6-$7 - draft beer was 75 cents. Had a thali and curry, and lots of naan, 3 beers all for $16!

Service was very friendly, and they switched all the fans on as it was quite muggy when we went.

Overall, great value and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank travelbugCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franconia, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly Indian”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Nice good quantity really nice if you take one set Thali meal you just add one more Naan you can feed two people easy food was fantastic nice place

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chatther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Best food”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

If you really looking for good view with your dining this is a one of the best Indian option at river front I love indian food this restaurant also in my list

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spartss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phnom Penh India also viewed

 

Been to Phnom Penh India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing