We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Indian food”
Review of Phnom Penh India

Phnom Penh India
Ranked #39 of 1,414 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Superb Indian food”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were after some decent indian food and this is exactly what we got. We went for chicken achari, dum aloo, garlic naan and lemon rice with two draught beers. Free poppadoms to start. All in, it cost under $15. Food arrived within 5 minutes, staff are attentive without looming, and the food tasted great with decent portions.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sparkyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    62
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
newbury, berkshire
Level Contributor
143 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Indian food we've had in SE Asia!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Full marks from me and my (Indian) partner : excellent food and friendly service. We've not had better since we left the UK 2 months ago! The yoghurt deserves a special mention! Not expensive despite the address, either.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crookhamcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“By Luck”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Met a random woman who owned the restaurant and went on speck. Well worth the effort

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank philipsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Staying in PP and fancied a curry, stumbled over this place on the way to the FCC. Very good service, pleasant surroundings and good WiFi. Ordered a Chicken Madras and couldn't put the fork down, really tasty and fresh. Decent price considering the location on the Quayside. Staying in PP for a few more days and will definately visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peterjames0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“WOW, delish food!!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

It's been 3 weeks since I visited this restaurant and I'm still craving the chana masala and naan that I had here!!

The food was delicious and the service was very friendly. The owner came over to talk to us for a bit and it seemed like he was a really nice guy.

We had the chana masala and a paneer dish that were both excellent. The naan is also delicious, it's like they marinated it in garlic or something. We tried alot of other Indian places during our travels through Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam and this was by far the best. Extremely authentic and tasty.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kukiimnzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phnom Penh India also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Phnom Penh India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing