We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of Cardamom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cardamom Hotel
Ranked #41 of 317 Phnom Penh B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel and so near to everything. There are touk touks that wait just outside and is basically $1.00 to get anywhere. The rooms are clean and there was a bath and shower and hair dryer which was a real luxury. A buffet breakfast was included and there was a good choice of what you could have. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46Juliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    139
    79
    19
    10
See reviews for
29
104
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice, modern, clean hotel.

Room well maintained and clean. Nice shower room. Plenty of space.

Breakfast buffet has plenty of choice both hot and cold.

Restaurant is good in the evening and cocktails in the bar are remarkably good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flooziemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
1,042 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. We were there for 3 nights and the noise from the new hotel complex close by has ceased as they outside construction has ceased. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was good, the room was a good size, great shower and wi fi access was great. The happy hour for drinks was good as you could order any 2 cocktails you liked and only pain for 1. A lot of places made you have 2 of the same not different. The hotel was located within easy walking distance of the Royal Palace and the museum and all the arty shops in road no 178. If you became tired then for $2-$3 you took a ride home in a Tuk tuk.
Best breakfast we have had so far in Cambodia. Sit over by the window for a view of the local walking traffic.
There is a little shop/supermarket across the road but it doesn't open till 8.00 am.

Room Tip: when you want to eat out just go out of the hotel cross the road and go left to the restaurant Romde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olie293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

In 2011 I visited Cardamom hotel.I was very pleased in 2011.In September 2013 I was back 11 nights.All was the old-so I had great satisfaction
with the hotel.Still friendly staff, good (not crazy, but lacked something) breakfast.Now they build new hotel next of.There was no construction noise that bothered me.I stayed at 6 floor overlooking the front of the hotel.This once picked up and brought to the airport, everything worked perfekt.the same tuk-tuk 3.4 pieces in front of the hotel, so for 1 or 2 U.S. dollar will be brought wherever you want.But you can go the most place.Riverside 10-15 minuts.Swimmingpool I go to Riverside and pay 6 US dollers for one days in a big hotels
Still my hotel in Phnom Penh

Room Tip: I have a superior room with balcon .A very googd room (610)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preben1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel was at a disadvantage as I left Raffles to join my Intrepid group here. However, the lifts worked, the rooms (although very small) and bathroom was very clean, the pillows were comfortable and there was free wifi. The cocktails were also very cheap as was the wine. The hotel was a short walk to Central Market and was opposite the very good restaurant Romdeng. Once you got off the main "hotel" topics the hotel staff didn't speak much English but that was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBoultbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
417 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There is nothing that makes this hotel stand out from the crowd.
It's in a fairly central location.
It's clean.
Service was the usual Cambodian standard - polite and friendly.
Large selection of food at breakfast with omelettes cooked to order.
If you're just looking for somewhere to lay your head for a few days then this hotel is acceptable.
It is used by Tour Groups which I assume must mean that it meets there standards.
Luckily there were not many groups in when we stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed in the Carbamom Hotel for two nights during my tour of Thailand and Cambodia. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They did have a good buffet breakfast and the staff were helpful and friendly. The location was nice with several small restaurants, bars and mini-markets nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.2 mi away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#61 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
Le Grand Palais Boutique Hotel
#56 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asia Tune Hotel
Asia Tune Hotel
#224 of 269 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#8 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mondulkiri Boutique Hotel
Mondulkiri Boutique Hotel
#57 of 317 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Town View Hotel Khan Daun Penh
Town View Hotel Khan Daun Penh
#77 of 226 in Phnom Penh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cardamom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cardamom Hotel

Property: Cardamom Hotel
Address: No. 69, Street 174, Sangkat Phsar Thmey III | Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cardamom Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carddamom hotel opened August 2010. Suitable for all business and traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cardamom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing