We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and comfortable - great for the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #46 of 265 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable - great for the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We've stayed twice now, once as a couple and then back again with 3 kids. The staff are super friendly and helpful, there are great family rooms, the kids love the pool and the location is perfect for exploring the city.
We struggled with a hard bed (not uncommon around here), but the manager promptly arranged a foam underlay when we mentioned it. The other beds were ok.
There's often expats around as the owner is involved in the local community, which makes for a bit of atmosphere at the nice little bar.

Room Tip: If you are after something specific just email the hotel, they are very responsive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hi Mark I

Thanks for your review.

We have tried to create a relaxed in environment in which people can relax on their own by the pool, or socialise with other guests around the bar.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    147
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
136
57
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

great location,superb staff,very polite and helpful.The hotel is more like a guesthouse with a high standard,swimming pool and good food.good value.walking distance to many nice turist spot and good restaurant,the streets are clean and safe,and not too mutch hussle with motos outside,defently going back.I think Australian management.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi eric m

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas.

We are always open to advice and suggestions, so any pointers you could provide would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to email me directly paul@eurekavillas.com

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Friendly staff - always smiling. Nice, comfortable rooms and good facilities. Close to nightlife, restaurants and cultural attractions. Breakfast really hit the spot (particularly to cure those hangovers lol) I will return in staying in Cambodia again. Thank you!

Room Tip: Various number of beds in various suites - chose the one that suits your group best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Adam N

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our family rooms have become very popular with groups of friends with our bigger rooms sleeping up to 6 adults.

Look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great place to stay with clean and presentable rooms, excellent service and a lovely pool and bar area. Eureka is very central, with the river and great restaurants not far away. Family rooms were large and comfortable. Will definitely be back when in this part of the world again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Brenton H

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

A group of us stayed here recently, it was spotless, friendly and extremely comfortable (great aircon in rooms)

There was a very nice warm atmosphere around the bar and courtyard+pool area, immediatly making all feel right at home, and even chatting amongst one another.

We often stay at 4-5 star places on our trips, but I can't for a moment see why I would want to stay anywhere else (cost difference aside).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Ed C

Thanks for your review, we hope to see you again in the future.

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The pool area is very relaxing with the bar adjacent. The owner was very pleasant and the room was large and clean. The location was good, on a quiet street just behind the palace. Tuk tuks are very cheap and there is always one waiting outside. There were a few places to eat on the street and we had a fantastic meal in the restaurant next door. I really loved this hotel, very relaxing and Phnom Penh is so charming and interesting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurekavillas, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Alison M

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Brilliant location, wonderful staff who could not do enough for us, very clean, comfortable rooms and a lovely outdoor bar. Short walk to the river and close to Royal Palace. Good food available and very well priced. Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurekavillas, Owner at Eureka Villas Phnom Penh, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hi Kathy W

Thanks for your review of Eureka Villas, I will pass your praise onto the staff.

Our new bar area has become very popular over the past couple of months, and we aim to make it a relaxing social area were guests can meet others and make the most of the warm weather.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#33 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
#56 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 265 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Property: Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing