We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable hotel with nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #44 of 267 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good and comfortable hotel with nice staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Positive: Central location to markets, restaurants, Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda (5 min. Walking). Nice staff. Clean rooms and pool.

Negative: There was street number 24 twice in the same street which was not mentioned in advance- one of them is a contruction, the other is the hotel. The map provided after booking was not usefull at all, and local tuk-tuk drivers had no ideea where is the hotel.
I would say this hotel is quite expensive for Cambodia, however I have reference only in Siem Reap (better hotel for a lower price)- maybe the capital is more expensive. Breakfast is very basic- fried eggs or scrabbled eggs are the only choises.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ildi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    149
    44
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
137
58
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We were very disappointed in our 4 night stay here whilst in Phnom Penh. The family room we were given was spacious for two people - however it was not clean when we checked in. This was addressed quickly after our complaint, but the service and hospitality was generally very poor. We had to ask for our room to be made up about 3pm one day -they hadn't bothered. There was beer can and used ashtray left on the minuscule balcony table all the time we were there. Staff + owner were generally sullen and uninterested - apart from mngr Mr Hen, and tuk tuk driver Mr Lim was very helpful and informative.
Phnom Penh is not an easy city to visit with extreme poverty and dirt. We found our refuge in The Plantation Hotel next door, where we went to eat - breakfast was more than bacon eggs and vegemite toast! We also had a warm welcome each time and helpful staff. The price is comparable

Room Tip: Try next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacnmok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed again at this hotel after being there last year. I again, brought my four kiddos who LOVED the pool. the breakfast was fantastic, and the staff were very hospitable. will return again next year! (the hotel also has a babysitting service if you want to go on a DATE without the kiddos!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanDance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I booked into the Eureka Villas as a friend had recommended it to me. It was ok but I felt a little worried about the location of my room and the dodgy door.... I was on the ground, just around the corner from the pool. I felt very uneasy and didn't sleep well as I felt my room was too accessible to the world. Plus I couldn't open my curtains as people walking past would be able to see into my room.
Other than that, dealing with the manager was good, she communicated well with me via emails. Rooms are basic but clean, bathrooms were good and clean... Pretty decent location. Aircon was lovely (I actually got cold hahaha)...

Room Tip: I would not take a room on the ground floor.... Too accessible to others
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodie_L_Hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The place we normally stay was booked and we were making a last minute reservation. All the staff are warm and capable. Really nice pool! Good food and fabulous rooms that are reasonably priced. We had a room with a separate space for our kids to sleep and a balcony. neighborhood is great and quiet place to sleep. This maybe our new spot in PP.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Portland_OregonKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harden-Murrumburrah, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our group of six had a great stay at the Eureka Villas. Reasonably priced and a good position. Our rooms were very nice and spacious. Great pool for a swim every evening. Very chilled out bar and great friendly staff!

Our sightseeing was all organised by staff who spoke good English. Breakfast was plenty and ok.

The position was excellant, with a short walk to different areas. The feeling was of a friendly home to stay in. We particularly like the 'happy hour bar' set up outside the hotel on the street. This was a great place to sit on little plastic seats and have 2 or 1 drinks and cocktails and socialise with other tourists.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siem reap
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Each time I visit I do feel at home. The staff are friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful..nothing is too much trouble. The food is good and the rooms are refreshingly large and modern and light. Location is fabulous and the tuk tuk drivers out front are honest, reliable and knowledgeable. Thank you all

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
Saravoan Royal Palace Hotel
#31 of 267 in Phnom Penh
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 267 in Phnom Penh
1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 267 in Phnom Penh
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#9 of 267 in Phnom Penh
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 267 in Phnom Penh
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Property: Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing