We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Ranked #42 of 269 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

wonderfully clean, lovely pool, staff and brekkie...HIGHLY recommend this place...

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SupaPrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    149
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
136
58
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We only spent 2 days and nights and it was great a little oasis. The manager shivorn (sorry if spelt wrong) was very helpful and accommodating and always willing to offer advice and organize tuk tuks. Would recommend if you want to relax in a central location with great staff and a great atmosphere

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzLordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

In February, my wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Eureka Villas. The owner has done a great job of establishing a fine hotel with great service, cleanliness and a fun pool with an attached bar. We were on a dental mission to serve children throughout the country and uses the hotel as a home base. It was so relaxing to rest by the pool after a hard day. The breakfasts were terrific too. I can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when travelling from Siem Reap to Kep in order to break the journey. It was a lovely guesthouse with the most wonderful bedroom which was based overlooking the pool and with a huge balcony, complete with garden furniture etc, this was their superior suite and our boys had a clean twin room downstairs, both with tvs, DVDs etc. breakfast was ample and the owner organised a taxi for our onward trip. Overall a great little guesthouse.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahandthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

there is absolutely nothing negative to say about this place. family of 5, with 2 teenage boys, stayed for total of $65, inc breakfast!! the food was outstanding; we ate 3 meals here, so much easier than wandering ard trying to find a place, esp as you can sit poolside and enjoy your meal, an added bonus for the kids.

the menu is well done and the veggie curry is super good, big enough for my wife and i to share, so for $4, that's a steal! the deep fried spring rolls are great, but the cheezy bacon fries are worth the trip alone, so dig into those as an app for sure.

the room was really more like two rooms, w a qu bed on one side and a full and twin on the other, plenty of room for all 5 of us. the bathroom, w separate shower is a nice find as so many are a 'bathroom' literally and the water gets all over everything. they even inc soaps and shampoos, toothbrushes and conditioner and a blow dryer for my wife, although, in Cam heat, who wants to heat up any more?

cable TV was nice to see, along with going down to the dining rm and picking from a decent assortment of DVDs to watch for free. and, for the first nite in a whole week in PP, NO DOGS barking all nite waking me up!

the staff is just amazing; they speak Eng quite well and are so friendly and accommodating; such a nice surprise at what i would really call a budget hotel. for the exact same price a few blocks away, a dingy room w no real niceties to speak of, no DVD player, no decent restaurant, and definitely no pool, and this was a no brainer choice.

if we ever go back to PP, we will stay at Eureka again without a doubt!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livelyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Great hotel in a great location. Staff make you feel right at home. Any needs-just ask and they will make it happen. Food was great and the pool was very refreshing. I have made 12 trips to Cambodia and a hotel in Phnom Penh at this price with a pool and helpful staff is unheard of.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDHowe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
284 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I have now stayed here several times while volunteering in Cambodia and Eureka never disappoints. Since my last stay more rooms have been added with still the very high standards. This place is ideal for single, couples and families alike. The staff are very helpful with fantastic English and can help with onwards travel. The pool is to die for after a hot day in the city - and the cold beers from Vann. Rooms are clean, tidy, well-appointed with great air-condition. Great to be back and look forward to stay here again. Cheers :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 mi away
Okay Boutique Hotel
Okay Boutique Hotel
#35 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#17 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#22 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.2 mi away
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
VILLA Silk Road Hotel
#54 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
Harmony Phnom Penh Hotel
#27 of 269 in Phnom Penh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Villas Phnom Penh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Villas Phnom Penh

Property: Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Address: 24 Street 184 | (Behind the Royal Palace), Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eureka Villas Phnom Penh 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh is a boutique hotel, restaurant, and pool bar catering for all your holiday and business needs in Cambodia. Our friendly staff, quality rooms, and selection of additional specialist services make Eureka Villas the perfect place to relax and enjoy your time in Phnom Penh. Eureka Villas is located right in the heart of Phnom Penh, providing easy access to all the sights and attractions the city has to offer. Less than a five minute walk to the Royal Palace, National Museum, and the popular riverside dining and entertainment precinct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eureka Villas Phnom Penh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh Hotel Phnom Penh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing